Backyard Cooper Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
You know, it doesn't get much easier or tastier than these burgers! Great recipe...I scaled back for one pound of beef, topped with all the good stuff and there wasn't one scrap left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is the absolute BEST burger I've ever had!!! I halved the recipe & my kids are fighting over the 1 leftover. Guess I'll be making these w/the full 5 lbs of ground beef next time. Wow! Thank you, steveandjackie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Honestly made these just because of the name, and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Your recipe is awesome and a five star as is! However, I can't help tweak a recipe to my liking but the only true change I made with your recipe was to use 1/3 heaping cup fresh finely shredded parmesan. I know garlic powder and onion powder is easier but I took the extra effort for the fresh equivalents (3 tbsp plus 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 heaping tbsp fresh minced onion). I also made the entire five pounds and simply placed wax paper between the many extra uncooked patties, placed them in a zip lock bag and froze them for future use ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were delicious! Moist and flavorful as advertised. I used a bit of extra cheese in the meat mixture. Also, I topped them with extra cheese and crispy bacon. I cooked them in a skillet on medium-high heat for 6 minutes per side, since I don't have a grill. Next time, I may add the bacon crumbled in the burger and let the mixture sit in the fridge for an hour to let the flavors soak in a bit. Also, I may throw in some diced jalapeño for a little kick. But, even without any changes, this recipe would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe! Only change I switched out some of the olive oil with bacon grease and YUM! Burgers held together perfectly and there were no leftovers. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I was not as impressed with these as others were. The patty did not want to hold together very well and the flavor for me was just not much different than my plain beef burgers with some montreal steak seasoning on the top. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
wow! I was looking for a simple recipe since I am married to THE pickiet man ever! I had all the ingredients on hand and made only 1 lb of meat but was able to get 5 patties out of it since I didn't want them too thick. The meat was 96% lean since we are trying to eat healthier and I cooked them using my george foreman. I was afraid they would be too dry but nope. I added some mayo to the buns and toasted them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moropeza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved this easy recipe. I mixed all of the ingredients this morning and placed in the refrigerator allowing everything to blend. Just prior to grilling, I made into patties. Had no problem with getting the burgers to stick together - they were just perfect. I did brush the rolls with olive oil and sprinkled them with garlic powder before toasting the rolls. Used mayo, lettuce, tomato, shredded parmesan cheese, sliced red onion. Served Sandwich Stuffers - Bread & Butter pickles and corn on the cob on the side. Thanks steveandjackie for sharing your recipe - a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I had organic grass fed beef to use so figured the olive oil in this recipe would be the perfect addition. Scaled to one pound and made 4 burgers. Served with extra sharp cheddar and smoked gouda. Now my go to for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States