Backyard Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these. They have an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
omg ..Soo good..Definitely reduce sausage...I had no worch.so i added A-i instaed it was freat...Only one issue ..It didnt want to hold together well next time i would add egg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crixxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I knew I would like these, becuz even though it has been a long time, years even, since I have fixed sausage on a sandwich (w/mayo) I enjoy that, so I knew I would enjoy this burger. My hamburger was a 1.5 lb package and the sausage was a 1 lb. I thought the ratio was perfect. This was a very moist burger. You could add this or that if you wanted, but it really doesnt need it. I was able to get 8 medium size burgers. Fit just about right on the bun. I didnt grill them though. I meant to use the NuWave and forgot, it was just habit I guess to heat a pan on the stove so that is how I fixed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Best Burger ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Out of this world GOOOOOOOD!! My family loved this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My friend who is a total food snob told me that these burgers were "flawless"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great burgers, even better if you cut back the sausage by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
one of the best burgers i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I loved the burger...i only used half pound of sausage, next time ill us a cheaper sausage..JC Potter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Our family loved these burgers. We decided to broil them rather than grill, and they turned out so juicy and yummy. Was able to get 7 burgers out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States