Back to School Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I make this recipe all the time! My kids love it & I always get asked for this recipe! I add a small chopped onion to the ground beef & 1 tsp garlic powder & a dash of worchestershire sauce. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I used spicy BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup! I will NOT do canned sloppy joes again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband and daughter liked this. I thought it was okay. Tasted a little too much like tomato soup, but I can fix that by spicing it up a bit more next time. Also, I'll saute some onion and green pepper to add more flavor. Good starter recipe, tho. It will be easy to make it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was pretty quick and easy. To make it a little healthier I used, Healthy Request Tomato Soup & Ground Turkey. For a little calcium, I added a slice of cheese on top. Pretty good overall, and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Just made this tonight. It was delicious, very easy, and QUICK. I couldnt believe how good it was for how easy a recipe this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
The reason I gave this recipe 5 stars is because my husband and my daughter love it. (It's very hard to please them with cooking sometimes). This is a very light, non-spicy recipe. (I really emphasize the non-spicy part. It is as non-spicy as sloppy joes can get!) (As for myself, I don't like it so much, its not spicy enough for me. But I add my own stuff on the side to it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this dish for my family and they did not care for the taste. I followed the dish and used the sema ingredients, but the dish was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe is great. It's so easy to make and it's very delicious. My husband and I loved it. I plan on using this recipe a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The recipe is nice and simple but left alone the taste is missing something. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder as well as pepper, 2 tsp worchestershire sauce and 1tsp of bbq sauce and salted to taste with 1/3 cup brown sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States