Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is an amazingly simple yet satisfying recipe. I brought it to a dinner party of 20 where everyone brought an entree it was the only thing that was totally gone at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is so good on a cold fall evening. I decreased the fat content by not adding the butter and using fat free half and half for the cream. Of course I used "Skim" milk too. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 2 Tbsp of dark brown sugar. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I like to find easy recipes to involve my little ones in the cooking process. Very easy, and quick clean-up. Smooth texture, but I added about a cup of more water over teh cooking process, as I did not want it too thick. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I made this for a dinner party, and everyone wanted seconds! It's creamy and tasty, especially with extra garlic and potato chunks-- make sure you follow the recipe and use heavy cream, by the way.. thanks =0) So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
So quick and easy! Used skim milk instead of cream and was still nice and thick and creamy! Had to substitute cream of chicken soup, but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This recipe is easy, and ok if you like pumpkin. I probably won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Ease of preparation escalates this soup's rating. It's tasty, too, esp. if nutmeg and sage are added ala Harvest Pumpkin Soup recipe--potatoes in crm of potato soup MUST be blended so no chunks are present--consider substituting some of crm of potato soup and cream with non-fat chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBREAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
easy, easy, easy... heard many compliments and had a few go back for 2nds. awesome served w/ crusty warmed french bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was very easy and was tasty. I needed something to take it to work for the food day on the 31st. But I did not have time to make anything ahead of time. So I grabbed the spices from home and bought the rest of the stuff from the store that morning and headed to my office with my crock pot. I put all the ingredients in the crock pot in front of my co-workers and put it in high till it started to bubble and turned it to low. They all liked it. Especially it was so easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made this for work, along with cheese easy sqaures, and it was a hit. The only thing I will do next time is add more potatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States