Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
good. most likely of the non-curry pumpkin soups for a repeat. of course, i was not able to make them all before I ran out of pumpkin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Since 2004 this has been my favorite thing to make. After traveling to a friends house in ireland that made us a similar soup with zuccini I was inspired to find a soup i could make. Having pumpkin on hand I feel apon this recipe and was in love with it. I added cayane pepper to it to give it a kick and this year used roasted garlic and potato soup. It is great for rainy cold days and a knock out at gatherings. I have only about 6 things I know how to cook and this is one of them. Hubby is the cook. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Easy and my family said it was a keeper. Justed subbed evaporated milk for the cream, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is truely wonderful! I did add a few extras for my own taste. I used chicken broth in place of water, white pepper, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 2 tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. sage, nutmeg and cinnamon to taste. I served this soup at a tea and it had everyone asking for more plus the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great, so easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
very tasty... I liked it as it was but my mother preffered it with more seasonings, I also had it with a heraty grilled veggie sandwich , definetley a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This soup was so easy and delicious... I took the advice of some reviewers and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon (1 tsp seemed like a lot), 2 tbsp brown sugar. I also omitted the butter and used half-and-half instead of the cream to make it a bit lighter but not sacrifice taste. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I did it for a feast I attended and everyone loved it! They all wanted the recipe and were so surprised at how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I thought this tasted a little more like potato than pumpkin, but it was still great. I'll definetly make it again. I used fat free half and half instead of cream, but the consistency was still creamy. I also added a little nutmeg and used less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
A good base for a recipe, but it was a little bland for my taste. It wasn't pupkin-y enough, so I doubled the pupkin, but instead of adding more cream I added about 1/2 cup vegetable broth. I also sauteed some mushrooms in butter and more vegetable broth, and threw that in, along with some cumin. It turned out great! Will definitely make it again, and play around more with spices and add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States