Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I made this for a dinner party, and everyone wanted seconds! It's creamy and tasty, especially with extra garlic and potato chunks-- make sure you follow the recipe and use heavy cream, by the way.. thanks =0) So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was very easy and was tasty. I needed something to take it to work for the food day on the 31st. But I did not have time to make anything ahead of time. So I grabbed the spices from home and bought the rest of the stuff from the store that morning and headed to my office with my crock pot. I put all the ingredients in the crock pot in front of my co-workers and put it in high till it started to bubble and turned it to low. They all liked it. Especially it was so easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made this for work, along with cheese easy sqaures, and it was a hit. The only thing I will do next time is add more potatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is so good on a cold fall evening. I decreased the fat content by not adding the butter and using fat free half and half for the cream. Of course I used "Skim" milk too. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 2 Tbsp of dark brown sugar. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Surprisingly good! I was a bit apprehensive at first, but it turned well ^^ I did have to subsitute the condensed cream of potato with condensed cream of chicken. I also didn't have any cream, so I added milk instead. It's a very thick and hearty soup. Delicious! (think winter soup ^^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This soup is so delicous. My husband is not a pumpkin fan but he thought this was great. A very good soup for company. Fast and easy but very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Served this with Thanksgiving dinner this year and it was delicious. It was not how I expected it to taste and it was a perfect addition to the same turkey dinner. I will make this again! Very easy to make. BRAVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Made a sample batch before serving for Thanksgiving dinner,liked it and added it to my Thanksgiving day menu. Thoroughly enjoyed by all, even those who do not like pumpkin. Will surely make it again, even just for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is an amazingly simple yet satisfying recipe. I brought it to a dinner party of 20 where everyone brought an entree it was the only thing that was totally gone at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family GORGED themselves on this soup! I even plan to make it for my in-laws! A little less salt, a little more pumpkin, and it's PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States