Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Absolutely delicious as is! To make the soup a little more hearty, I added diced ham and 2 potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
THANK YOU, Katherine! The only change I made to this recipe was using evaporated milk (like I do in a lot of my soups) instead of cream. Talk about comfort food!!! It looks and tastes like it took so much time to make, but it is so simple. We will enjoy this recipe for years to come - a real keeper!!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I doubled this recipe and made it in the crock for my party this weekend. Even people who didn't think they'd like pumpkin soup liked it. They drained the crock! I only got a half serving. I used half water and half chicken broth, omitted the ginger, increased the paprika and pepper and added some chopped garlic. I left the chunks in the potato soup and I think that made it more like from scratch. But no one knew how easy this recipe was except me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was wonderful and very easy to make! Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is edible with grilled veggies or something--I don't recommend it by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I was looking for a recipe that tasted like the one I had on a cruise over the summer. My husband liked it but we both felt like it needed a little something else. Very thick which I like but a little too pumpkiny for my taste. I can try to rework it but I'm not sure what to do with it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
The recipe is great with a few adjustments. I use only 1/2 Tablespoon butter and instead of the cream I use 1 cup skim milk. The cream was much too heavy for my taste and the Skim makes it more healthy too! This is going to be a great addition to Thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was delicious and very easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I work in a tearoom and we serve it to our customers. I haven't had a complaint yet. We are using this soup for the fall. We serve it with warm bread. It will be on my Thanksgiving menu. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Was not impressed with this one. It was nice & creamy, but the flavor was bland. "Edible but not exciting" was my husband's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States