Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'd cut down on the garlic just a bit, but otherwise it's so easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Glendon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a great base to start with. I loved the cream of potato soup in it. I used fresh pumpkin that I had in the freezer. I didn't love it so I added a can of pumpkin. I had to add it little more water. I liked it thicker though. I do prefer a little bit of sweetness to anything pumpkin so I added honey and cinnamon. I just did it to taste. I also sprinkled some garlic salt in it. We loved it!!1 it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Healthy (instead of cream, I use evaporated lo-fat milk) Topped ours with bacon bits & hubby had crumbled bleu cheese. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My husband thought this was amazing and called it pumpkin pie soup! I did like it as well, just not as much as him! I added 2 Tbsp brown sugar, as well as 1/2 tsp each of cumin, sage, and cinnamon. Also used chicken broth instead of water. I do recommend using heavy cream for the most creamy soup. Very nice on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
It was easy, I'll give it that, but I really wasn't impressed with it. I'm not sure if I did something wrong or I just don't like pumpkin in a soup. Either way I only half-heartedly finished my bowl and still felt hungry after and the boyfriend didn't care for it much either. Ah well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My very picky 6 year old called this "Amazing!" - which is amazing in itself! I didn't have cream, so I used evaporated lowfat milk. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly - until the garnish. I used gorgonzola cheese and bacon sprinkled on top, as another recipe recommended - wonderful! A couple of croutons would've been nice as well, but I didn't have them on hand. As another reviewer said, Campbell's cream of potato has chunks, so the stick blender comes in handy for this soup. This very easy recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a really great soup! My husband absolutely LOVED it. I wanted it to be a bit sweeter than it was, so I added brown sugar (maybe 1 tbs), cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 tbs sugar. I did not use ginger because I didn't have any. I served this with hot french bread and butter and it was delicious. Perfect for a cool, fall evening. :) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Not bad, I enjoyed it after I added some curry & nutmeg because it still maintains the canned cream of potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. I have had better, but this was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was very simple and taste. I added whipping cream instead of table cream and used minced garlic instead of powder. Came out really nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States