Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'd cut down on the garlic just a bit, but otherwise it's so easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Glendon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a great base to start with. I loved the cream of potato soup in it. I used fresh pumpkin that I had in the freezer. I didn't love it so I added a can of pumpkin. I had to add it little more water. I liked it thicker though. I do prefer a little bit of sweetness to anything pumpkin so I added honey and cinnamon. I just did it to taste. I also sprinkled some garlic salt in it. We loved it!!1 it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Healthy (instead of cream, I use evaporated lo-fat milk) Topped ours with bacon bits & hubby had crumbled bleu cheese. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My husband thought this was amazing and called it pumpkin pie soup! I did like it as well, just not as much as him! I added 2 Tbsp brown sugar, as well as 1/2 tsp each of cumin, sage, and cinnamon. Also used chicken broth instead of water. I do recommend using heavy cream for the most creamy soup. Very nice on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
It was easy, I'll give it that, but I really wasn't impressed with it. I'm not sure if I did something wrong or I just don't like pumpkin in a soup. Either way I only half-heartedly finished my bowl and still felt hungry after and the boyfriend didn't care for it much either. Ah well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My very picky 6 year old called this "Amazing!" - which is amazing in itself! I didn't have cream, so I used evaporated lowfat milk. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly - until the garnish. I used gorgonzola cheese and bacon sprinkled on top, as another recipe recommended - wonderful! A couple of croutons would've been nice as well, but I didn't have them on hand. As another reviewer said, Campbell's cream of potato has chunks, so the stick blender comes in handy for this soup. This very easy recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a really great soup! My husband absolutely LOVED it. I wanted it to be a bit sweeter than it was, so I added brown sugar (maybe 1 tbs), cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 tbs sugar. I did not use ginger because I didn't have any. I served this with hot french bread and butter and it was delicious. Perfect for a cool, fall evening. :) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Not bad, I enjoyed it after I added some curry & nutmeg because it still maintains the canned cream of potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. I have had better, but this was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was very simple and taste. I added whipping cream instead of table cream and used minced garlic instead of powder. Came out really nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States