Bachelor Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have a sacrifice toaster that I use to cook in. Reheating buttered toast with cheese in the middle, reheating grilled hamburgers or sausage. It is a great upright element for cooking higher fat foods where the fat can drip off. keep a metal pan under it. I also use my toaster oven to make these. Tip for the microwave. Learn to use the power levels. For cheese, keep the power low to prevent problems (separation,congealing) and even heating. set at 30% and start with 20 seconds, you can adjust up from there till you find the overdo point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I admit I have done this too!!! One it is a little healthier form of a grilled cheese since you don't have to butter your bread... and two it is easier and gets less dishes dirty, great for a college dorm.... honestly it doesn't taste half bad either.... thanks for sharing the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I only gave it a five star because it is something I would have done. But I did find something a bit more easier, butter the outside like a normal grill cheese, heat up a waffle iron put the butter side down add cheese, then top with the next butter side up and close. ^.^ you get a waffle print.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
TOASTED CHEESE - This is what my mom use to make us cause she couldn't cook. But she used Medium Cheddar instead of American and she called it Toasted Cheese since that's what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've been using this recipe since I found it years ago. Makes life so much simpler when you don't want to clean a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Butter the bread after you toast it and before you put it in the microwave. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I think it is ideal for kids who can't be trusted to work a stove, not a teen, bachelor, or adult. It would be ideal for a college student I suppose, but that would be about it. It is kind of on the same level as adding water to a Kool Aid packet. Sure, you stirred, but that doesn't really make it a recipe. Overall, you can make much better on a stove in almost the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icookwithglitter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I am Man .... Hear me Roar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I've been making this grilled cheese since I was in high school. Over the years when I had no time or for a quick meal I've modified it some what. I use one slice American Cheese with a slice of sugar baked ham and a slice of Montrey Jack cheese between two toasted slices of bread. Then microwave, Great Taste. The cheese melts around the toast and the ham into one comforting blend. It's a great sandwich at the office when you don't have a oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used to make this when I was a kid, it's a good way to make a yummy hot sandwich without using the stove :D Whoever rated it 1 is being picky! Clearly this isn't meant to be a gourmet sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States