Bachelor Buttons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
These were easy to make and a quick study snack, but if I made them again I would definitely use less salt. I found them to be quite salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
A good & easy crackle top cookie. Moist with a blondie-like texture when warm, a little like a shortbread cookie when cool. Rolling the cookies a little larger or else baking them a minute or two less seems to yield more moist cookies, but they'll be less likely to crackle; might want to experiment a little to find a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
my kids can't get enough of these!! easy, quick, great for moms with small kids, there good to teach about measuring to youngsters as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Pushed down the middle after baking and added some homemade jelly. My family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe! My kids and I were home and it was just too hot to be outside so we decided to make cookies. I needed something simple, my cabinets were pretty bare and this was perfect. They loved having an easy recipe to help out with and even my very picky husband couldn't keep his hands out of the cookie jar. We will definitely be making these again,soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Render

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I just didn't like these. My family and I ate them because they were sweet, but they didn't taste like cookies. They were more like cakes and they didn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My 5 1/2-year old daughter and I made these cookies and it was a perfect recipe to make with her. We used butter-flavored shortening. We baked them for 5 minutes on the top rack and about 5 to 5 1/2 minutes on the bottom rack (so, about 11 minutes at the most). We sat and watched them cool because we could not wait to try them. When we did try them, we both said, "mmmm" at the same time. They are delicious and melt in your mouth. Will definitely be keeping this recipe and make it over and over again!! Thanks for the great cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Extremely easy and quick! Great tea-time biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I typed in easy cookies for my 4 year old and I to make one evening after dinner and this is the one we chose to make. They turned out very good although I cut the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon and still found them too salty. Will definitely make them again but cut the salt even more. Good taste and excellent texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Great, quick basic cookie recipe! Could add just about anything to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States