Bachelor Buttons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
my kids can't get enough of these!! easy, quick, great for moms with small kids, there good to teach about measuring to youngsters as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This was a very simple recipe that my kids loved making. The cookies themselves came out terrific. This is one that we will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Extremely easy and quick! Great tea-time biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
A good & easy crackle top cookie. Moist with a blondie-like texture when warm, a little like a shortbread cookie when cool. Rolling the cookies a little larger or else baking them a minute or two less seems to yield more moist cookies, but they'll be less likely to crackle; might want to experiment a little to find a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
These were easy to make and a quick study snack, but if I made them again I would definitely use less salt. I found them to be quite salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I just didn't like these. My family and I ate them because they were sweet, but they didn't taste like cookies. They were more like cakes and they didn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe! My kids and I were home and it was just too hot to be outside so we decided to make cookies. I needed something simple, my cabinets were pretty bare and this was perfect. They loved having an easy recipe to help out with and even my very picky husband couldn't keep his hands out of the cookie jar. We will definitely be making these again,soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Render

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This tastes like a chocolate chip cookie without the chips. Very good flavor. I used butter flavor shortening because that's what I had. I was looking for a very simple cookie recipe to make with my 21/2 year old Granddaughter. This was perfect and we had a great time making them (and eating them ;=) Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I had leftover brown surgar/flower/butter mixture form a crumb topping, added the inredents, rolled into 1" balls, cooked. These were amazing cookies, the right about of sweetness and chewyness! The tops crackeld a bit and looked pretty, tasted even better! This is my surgar cookie recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I wanted to make a quick dessert for lunch today. This is all I could find after typing in "quick cookie". It turned out very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States