Bachelor Buttons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
my kids can't get enough of these!! easy, quick, great for moms with small kids, there good to teach about measuring to youngsters as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This was a very simple recipe that my kids loved making. The cookies themselves came out terrific. This is one that we will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Extremely easy and quick! Great tea-time biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
A good & easy crackle top cookie. Moist with a blondie-like texture when warm, a little like a shortbread cookie when cool. Rolling the cookies a little larger or else baking them a minute or two less seems to yield more moist cookies, but they'll be less likely to crackle; might want to experiment a little to find a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
These were easy to make and a quick study snack, but if I made them again I would definitely use less salt. I found them to be quite salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I just didn't like these. My family and I ate them because they were sweet, but they didn't taste like cookies. They were more like cakes and they didn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe! My kids and I were home and it was just too hot to be outside so we decided to make cookies. I needed something simple, my cabinets were pretty bare and this was perfect. They loved having an easy recipe to help out with and even my very picky husband couldn't keep his hands out of the cookie jar. We will definitely be making these again,soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Render

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This tastes like a chocolate chip cookie without the chips. Very good flavor. I used butter flavor shortening because that's what I had. I was looking for a very simple cookie recipe to make with my 21/2 year old Granddaughter. This was perfect and we had a great time making them (and eating them ;=) Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I had leftover brown surgar/flower/butter mixture form a crumb topping, added the inredents, rolled into 1" balls, cooked. These were amazing cookies, the right about of sweetness and chewyness! The tops crackeld a bit and looked pretty, tasted even better! This is my surgar cookie recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I wanted to make a quick dessert for lunch today. This is all I could find after typing in "quick cookie". It turned out very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States