Baby Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I enjoyed this! It was a nice, light side dish to offer at a BBQ. It is also a great side dish to have available for the health conscious, gluten free or vegetarian. I used white wine vinegar and added lemon juice. Adding a baby yellow squash made it a bit more colorful and appealing. Thanks! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I just whipped this up because I had some baby zucchini that I was going to cook and saw this recipe. I like the raw option for veggies whenever possible. I used cilantro which was suggested in another review instead of basil and since I had a lime, I added lime zest as well. I used 3 T oil and 2T of Oliver's 25 year old barrel aged balsamic. Wow, so refreshing and the lime and cilantro knock it out of the park! I will definitely make this often. Thanks Lizabeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Pretty good but next time I would cut the amount of oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I loved this salad! I did make a modification though, instead of putting raw bell pepper I just roasted the pepper a bit and added it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Flavor not to any of my guests taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
light and refreshing. I used tomatoes and thin stips of spinach. I never had raw yellow squash before and it was great with the little crunch. Next time I'll try the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Home Run! Delish, the wife and kids knocked this outta the park. In my regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very easy and quick to make. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of the smoked kind and red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Nice........will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I never thought this recipe was that good. I used cilanter instead of basil and regular olive oli. It was just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Exlnt...I also used yellow Zucchini, fantastic color and tried White Balsamic vinegar. Perked it up and the flavors of the onion, pepper and basl really stood out. Keeper for sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States