Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This IS awesome....I was a little skeptical about the nutmeg, but it turned out great! I used egg beaters and also added a chopped roma tomato. Ate it with a 1/2 whole wheat bagle.....Great way to start the day, thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Beautifuly delicious! I added a bit of milk and onion to the egg mixture, and actually used shredded mozarella cheese because I didn't have anythng else. WOW! My hubby loved them! For presentation, I sprinkled a bit of spinach and shredded cheese on top . I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excllent recipe. I also was skeptical about the nutmeg but it was perfect. I used parmesan and provolone cheese and it was delicious. My whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This recipe is fantastic, however I made mine with eggbeaters, for a low cholesterol meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This looks great, I made this one this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I have been making these for a while now. I skip the nutmeg (not a favorite) and substitute Cavendar's Greek Seasoning, I also add some crumbled Tomato/Basil Feta cheese. So incredibly yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very good-- even for someone that doesn't like spinach much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Wonderfully quick and flavorful. I doubled the recipe (kept the nutmeg at 1/8t though). I haven't mastered flipping an omelet yet, so this turned out more like flattened scrambled eggs...but neither of us complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Just made this for breakfast and I loved it. Added a bit more cheese (shredded, not grated). Came together quickly and was very tasty, not to mention pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was so good! I didn't have onion powder so i used the flesh/juice from a green onion. Very tasty! Would have taken a picture, but the smell was so good I gobbled it up quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States