Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was excellent. I used three egg whites, I sauteed onions, fresh baby spinach and some cut up roma tomatoes, and then added the egg whites and some salt and pepper. It was extremely tasty and kept me full most of the day. A new healthy start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was so quick to make and soooo delicious! I love spinach in my omelet. I used mozza cheese rather than parmesan b/c I already have too much cheese in my house and couldn't justify buying more. I will try it with parmesan another time but in the mean time it was DELICIOUS with mozza. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I wanted to make the dish healthier so I used 4 egg whites instead of 2 whole egg. I also used feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. A great healthy breakfast. Wasnt too sure about the nutmeg but its a good unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love spinach! I used 3 eggs (2 eggs plus one whites only) added a tab of butter cooked little minced leeks I had as leftover, threw in the bag of organic baby spinach, two small thinly sliced mushrooms. I added a roma tomato, cut up, then put eggs in. I did not add the nutmeg and onion powder, just salt and black pepper. I sprinkled just a little cheese on top and folded over to let everything set. A good way to start off my morning with a Spinach veggie omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nice recipe. I like my eggs a little fluffier, so I think next time I will add some milk. I didn't have onion powder, but did have onion. I sauteed them to a nice golden brown, then added them when I poured the omelet mix into the pan. Will def. make again, but may try some mushroom to give it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent taste and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this today for breakfast. I made one exactly as written and another with chopped fresh jalapenos for some extra kick. both were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is really easy. The only thing I did was measure the amount of spinach by weighing it on my scale and found that it was a LOT of spinach to egg, so modified and had only three gm of spinach, and then balanced with fruit. VERY YUMMY. I think though next time I may add some salsa and see if that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States