Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a very good quick and yummy recipe that can be personalized to one's own taste. I omitted nutmeg and onion and instead added minced garlic and lemon pepper. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. Next time I think that I will add in green pepper and sauteed onions. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yum! Thanks so much for this one. Next time I'll use fresh onion and maybe add some diced tomato. Great healthy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I am sure this might be perfect as is but I love my veggies in my omelets and I cook for 2. Here's what I did... 3 eggs beaten with 2 tbs milk, 1/3 cup onion and 1/3 cup grn or red pepper both chopped, 1 minced garlic clove, 1/2c chopped tomatoes, 1/2 c grated Swiss cheese. Heated the fry pan with oil, saute all veggies til tender with salt, pepper and nutmeg. Split in half veggies, set aside veggies. Spread veggies around fry pan. Pour eggs over veggies and cook till nearly done. Put reserved veggies over half eggs, then sprinkle Swiss cheese over veggies. Fold over other half of omelet. Cover and lower heat and cook til cheese melted and eggs completely done. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made it with some browned ground beef for my beef loving husband, and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Used just egg whites and also added a lil shredded swiss cheese. Will also add mushrooms next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Go easy on the nutmeg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I was out of nutmeg, so I substituted pumpkin pie spice (nutmeg/clove/ginger/cinnamon) and it was delicious. Subtle enough that if I hadn't made it, I'd be wondering what that mystery ingredient that makes the dish "pop" was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
A filling breakfast or lunch with the healthy addition of spinach. I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites. Next time, I will tear the spinach smaller and make sure it is loosely packed in the measuring cup. This is a great base recipe to which could be added mushrooms, peppers, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
i loved it! it was really good, and healthy, too. instead of parmesan, i used mild cheddar, also used fresh onion. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
First off, I'm a southern girl so that may explain the fact that this omelet was very bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States