Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I always chuckle when I read reviews where people totally change the recipe....lots of yummy omelets here :) I was short on veggies so I made it just as written. Perfectly easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
good! i did use scallions instead of onion powder b/c that is what i had. i also sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Mixed in chopped green onions and grated fresh Parmesan cheese. Yummy! Ladies, a great way to increase your Iron intake too. Make sure you eat with some Vit. C (e.g., OJ) for maximum iron absorption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love spinach omelets but I never thought to add nutmeg can't wait to try it! I always add a bit of water to my omelets, it fluffs them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this recipe just as it has been presented and found it to be a little bland. I believe that omletes are made on a whim, at least mines are, using whatever ingredients are on hand but with all egg dishes, assuring myself, that I never omit the nutmeg, so I may offer a tip to budding chefs, unless you are absolutely sure that the ground nutmeg you are using is very fresh, then grind your own (invest in a nutmeg grinder). Nutmeg, starts to lose flavour within days of grinding, so for omlettes and certain other recipes I always use whole nuts and grate directly into the dish. For cakes and some sauces where ground nutmeg is called for, I grind it very fine in my nutmeg grinder. Note; there is a remarked difference between grated and ground. Same goes for Parmesan, grind it from the fresh block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Glad I tried this as I was hesitant at first adding nutmeg. I was really happy I did because it was DELILCIOUS! I didn't have any spinach on hand so I used cucumber slices and it was also very tasty and had a bit of a crunch to it which I like! Thanks for sharing this recipe with All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent omelette. I used 1/2c egg whites for each omelette and followed the directions otherwise. I did sprinkle a bit of cheddar cheese for a bit of gooey cheese in the center. Nice brunch with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really delicious and it's a quick light breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Loved it!! No changes, except switched feta for parmesan cheese, and left out the salt. The pinch of nutmeg was an interesting addition!! Great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was really just 3 stars for me but I gave it 4. It just had too much spinach in it for me but I wanted to be fair with my rating since if you are a spinach lover you would probably like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States