Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by joey sledge
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I added seasoning into the eggs with mushrooms and it was amazing! This was a great recipe and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very good! I didn't know something so simple would taste this good. Only thing different is I used ground ginger instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this twice already in the past week! So delicious, filling and easy to throw together. I usually only use one egg for an omelet, so I halve the recipe, and it turned out just great. I sprinkled the parmesan on after it was plated, not into the mixture. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe, HOLLYJUNE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this for new years day brunch. I changed the recipe a bit but it came out amazing. I sauteed onions, mushrooms and bell pepper, and wilted a bit of the spinach in that mixture. Then I created the egg mixture according to the recipe. I felt there wasn't enough egg mixture to accommodate the full amount of spinach. So I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Added a bit of unsalted butter to the pan and cooked omelette per directions. I added some cherry tomatoes on top and slice avocado. It was the best omelette I have every eaten and made on my own. This recipe has given me the confidence to stop wasting money paying for omelettes. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used what I had on hand (frozen spinach, Romano cheese from a canister) and added a little plain, whole-fat yogurt. Served with buttered saltines, this was a great lunch for me and my baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best tasting omelet I've made. Great healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently learned that coconut oil (which we were always told to stay away from) is actually good for you - the brain loves it! Anyway, I used coconut oil to saute fresh chopped onions, then added baby spinach leaves just until they softened. In a separate bowl, I whipped 2 eggs, added the Parmesan cheese and black pepper. I poured the egg mixture over the spinach and allowed it to set, flipping it one time. Left out the nutmeg because I'm not a big fan of it. This was one of the BEST omelets I've ever had and will definitely be making it again. These were the BESTi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and healthy breakfast. I ate this every morning for months! I do like to add some sliced olives to balance the plain eggs taste. And if you use large eggs, I recommend using 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PICCADILLIAN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. I was skeptical about the nutmeg but it really was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States