Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best tasting omelet I've made. Great healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently learned that coconut oil (which we were always told to stay away from) is actually good for you - the brain loves it! Anyway, I used coconut oil to saute fresh chopped onions, then added baby spinach leaves just until they softened. In a separate bowl, I whipped 2 eggs, added the Parmesan cheese and black pepper. I poured the egg mixture over the spinach and allowed it to set, flipping it one time. Left out the nutmeg because I'm not a big fan of it. This was one of the BEST omelets I've ever had and will definitely be making it again. These were the BESTi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and healthy breakfast. I ate this every morning for months! I do like to add some sliced olives to balance the plain eggs taste. And if you use large eggs, I recommend using 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PICCADILLIAN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. I was skeptical about the nutmeg but it really was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't know HOW this ingredient combination is so awesome, but this was probably the best omelet I've ever made. I substituted egg whites and cooked some chopped onions for a couple minutes beforehand instead of using the onion powder. SOOO GOOD. It must be black magic, I tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
V. good recipe as it is, though I admit I didn't have any nutmeg so I can add nothing to the great nutmeg controversy. I love spinach!--probably added double the Parmesan though, and more black pepper than most people. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (only substituting thawed frozen spinach for the fresh since it was all I had). It was my first time successfully making an omelet, so I was pretty proud of myself. It came out nice and fluffy, and not runny in the middle (which I was afraid of). My only complaint was the flavor. The addition of nutmeg seemed a little strange to me, especially so much, but I went along with it. I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavor. The nutmeg is so overpowering in this dish, and didn't really add a nice flavor to this omelet. I will definitely make this again, since it's a great way to get more greens in your diet, but I'll leave out the nutmeg and maybe substitute my own spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I substituted Goat's Cheese for the Parmesan and it was a really quick and easy supper dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an easy and delicious recipe. The nutmeg really is wonderful, don't skip it. I use eggbeaters to provide a low fat yet tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States