Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have never eaten such a delicious spinach omelet as this......Wonderful and very tasty...Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Surprised at all the rave reviews for this recipe as presented. WAY too much spinach. Next time(and there will be a next time, as this does have potential) I will use half the spinach and saute it quickly to wilt before adding to eggs. Also substituted about a tsp. of fresh chopped scallion for the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good! May have decreased seasonings a bit and made into a scramble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
No excuse for not eating breakfast with this easy recipe. I fried it in one of those 11" flat griddle pans which is perfect. Roll it up in a low carb tortila and you are off and running. Actually netmeg in spincach is very Italian and wonderful. I don't know why you couldn't make up a few of these and stack them on waxed paper for a few days in your frig. New definition to grab and run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I always chuckle when I read reviews where people totally change the recipe....lots of yummy omelets here :) I was short on veggies so I made it just as written. Perfectly easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
good! i did use scallions instead of onion powder b/c that is what i had. i also sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Mixed in chopped green onions and grated fresh Parmesan cheese. Yummy! Ladies, a great way to increase your Iron intake too. Make sure you eat with some Vit. C (e.g., OJ) for maximum iron absorption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love spinach omelets but I never thought to add nutmeg can't wait to try it! I always add a bit of water to my omelets, it fluffs them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this recipe just as it has been presented and found it to be a little bland. I believe that omletes are made on a whim, at least mines are, using whatever ingredients are on hand but with all egg dishes, assuring myself, that I never omit the nutmeg, so I may offer a tip to budding chefs, unless you are absolutely sure that the ground nutmeg you are using is very fresh, then grind your own (invest in a nutmeg grinder). Nutmeg, starts to lose flavour within days of grinding, so for omlettes and certain other recipes I always use whole nuts and grate directly into the dish. For cakes and some sauces where ground nutmeg is called for, I grind it very fine in my nutmeg grinder. Note; there is a remarked difference between grated and ground. Same goes for Parmesan, grind it from the fresh block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Glad I tried this as I was hesitant at first adding nutmeg. I was really happy I did because it was DELILCIOUS! I didn't have any spinach on hand so I used cucumber slices and it was also very tasty and had a bit of a crunch to it which I like! Thanks for sharing this recipe with All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States