Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't really follow the recipe; I took the advice of other cooks. I omitted the nutmeg. I didn't have any fresh onion so I used frozen seasoning blend (red & green bell pepper, onion, a little celery) instead. I sautéed the veggies & wilted the spinach. I added marble jack cheese to my eggs (as we didn't have any parmesan), & then poured the eggs into my veggie mixture. My omelet-making skills aren't the best, so my omelet was pretty ugly, but it tasted pretty good to be so good for me. I'll have to try this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an excellent omelet for one trying to limit meat in their diet. I sauteed some onion while wilting the spinach then added one beaten egg combined with one eggwhite. Else I made it as directed. The nutmeg was a great touch. Since I was making it the night before I did not use tomato as some of the other reviewers suggested, but served the omelet with tomato on the side. Delicious! Eggs are the perfect food! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was great!! My vegetarian boyfriend loved it. I made as written except used sautéed onion rather than onion powder. It made a nice light dinner served with sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Loved this recipe, it's been a great base for several variations. Great with Swiss instead of parmesan. My favorite is with Pecorino Romano for the cheese, does not need any salt as the cheese is salty enough and gives a great flavor. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars even though I didn't add the nutmeg. It was fabulous without it!! Love nutmeg but not in eggs. Thanks for a great recipe!! I don't rate it unless it's five stars!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have been making spinach omelets for a good while. I start with one strip of thick cut bacon chopped in small pieces, sautee until brown remove from skillet, wipe oil from skilet leaving just enough to sautee the diced onion. Then just as with this recipe, mix all ingredients in a bowl. Pour in to skillet cook for 2 minutes flip and cook for 2 more minutes, I like my omelets moist. Great recipe but for me an egg without bacon in just plain naked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a very good quick and yummy recipe that can be personalized to one's own taste. I omitted nutmeg and onion and instead added minced garlic and lemon pepper. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. Next time I think that I will add in green pepper and sauteed onions. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yum! Thanks so much for this one. Next time I'll use fresh onion and maybe add some diced tomato. Great healthy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I am sure this might be perfect as is but I love my veggies in my omelets and I cook for 2. Here's what I did... 3 eggs beaten with 2 tbs milk, 1/3 cup onion and 1/3 cup grn or red pepper both chopped, 1 minced garlic clove, 1/2c chopped tomatoes, 1/2 c grated Swiss cheese. Heated the fry pan with oil, saute all veggies til tender with salt, pepper and nutmeg. Split in half veggies, set aside veggies. Spread veggies around fry pan. Pour eggs over veggies and cook till nearly done. Put reserved veggies over half eggs, then sprinkle Swiss cheese over veggies. Fold over other half of omelet. Cover and lower heat and cook til cheese melted and eggs completely done. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States