Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Quite tasty and simple to do. I will do again, but will play with the ingredients somewhat - first thing I will try is using real onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'm giving this omelet 5 Big stars not only because it was very tasty and quick and easy to make but because it looked so nice as I served it. The eggs cooked so nicely with the spinach and mushrooms( I added some) I turned the heat down to prevent burning allowing the eggs to fully cook in the centre...added some shredded cheddar cheese and served it for dinner with garlic bread... Excellent...I'm thinking of making it again tomorrow...I got ooh's and awes from the family that it looked so nice... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Wow! that was the easiest omelet I ever made. Used garlic powder instead of onion, no nutmeg since I don't have any, added a tsp of milk, more cheese and tomatoes. It was great! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved it!!! I didn't add the nutmeg instead I added garlic powder and parsley flakes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't really follow the recipe; I took the advice of other cooks. I omitted the nutmeg. I didn't have any fresh onion so I used frozen seasoning blend (red & green bell pepper, onion, a little celery) instead. I sautéed the veggies & wilted the spinach. I added marble jack cheese to my eggs (as we didn't have any parmesan), & then poured the eggs into my veggie mixture. My omelet-making skills aren't the best, so my omelet was pretty ugly, but it tasted pretty good to be so good for me. I'll have to try this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an excellent omelet for one trying to limit meat in their diet. I sauteed some onion while wilting the spinach then added one beaten egg combined with one eggwhite. Else I made it as directed. The nutmeg was a great touch. Since I was making it the night before I did not use tomato as some of the other reviewers suggested, but served the omelet with tomato on the side. Delicious! Eggs are the perfect food! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was great!! My vegetarian boyfriend loved it. I made as written except used sautéed onion rather than onion powder. It made a nice light dinner served with sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Loved this recipe, it's been a great base for several variations. Great with Swiss instead of parmesan. My favorite is with Pecorino Romano for the cheese, does not need any salt as the cheese is salty enough and gives a great flavor. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars even though I didn't add the nutmeg. It was fabulous without it!! Love nutmeg but not in eggs. Thanks for a great recipe!! I don't rate it unless it's five stars!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have been making spinach omelets for a good while. I start with one strip of thick cut bacon chopped in small pieces, sautee until brown remove from skillet, wipe oil from skilet leaving just enough to sautee the diced onion. Then just as with this recipe, mix all ingredients in a bowl. Pour in to skillet cook for 2 minutes flip and cook for 2 more minutes, I like my omelets moist. Great recipe but for me an egg without bacon in just plain naked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States