Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe to a "T". My 4 year old son, with his mouth full, said, "YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT COOK, MOM!" My 3 year old daughter waited till her plate was cleaned and said, "That was a Yummy dinner. You are a great cook, Mom!" Hubby loved it too. Not a bite left over anywhere. So, thanks a million for making me a star in my home! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just love this. It has become my routine weekend breakfast. Thanks so much for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A great recipe, everything went together so perfectly. I would try it the original way first, then make any changes you might find necessary (I won't make any). Even my boyfriend, who doesn't care for spinach, gobbled his up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sorry, this just didn't suit my tastes. Didn't really care for the nutmeg. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were so healthy and easy. I do prefer them without the nutmeg though. Next time I might try using cheddar cheese and salsa. Mushrooms would be good in there, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
so easy! i am also one that is afraid of making an omelet and never used nutmeg before...i used it(i don't use measuring tools) probably about 3 dashes of it, substituted the onion powder for garlic powder, mozzarella(had no parm) and it tasted awesome! i felt like adding a little spice so after it was done i put about 4 dashes of red pepper flakes, folded it in half, then put 2 tablespoons of mild salsa with some fresh ground black pepper on top. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a simple and tasty breakfast for one! I used four egg whites instead of two eggs and used a cup and a half of fresh baby spinach because I'm a big green fan ;} Couldn't find the nutmeg (tragic because I was excited to taste the different flavor it would have given an omelet) so instead I used an Italian season grinder. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy. A great way to use up a little spinach. I added a chopped tomato, too. Loved the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
green onions in stead of onion salt, Grape tomatoes and feta cheese on top. Some red skin potatoes and a half teaspoon of garlic cooked with the onions for ten minutes is an option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaGee

Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States