Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A great recipe, everything went together so perfectly. I would try it the original way first, then make any changes you might find necessary (I won't make any). Even my boyfriend, who doesn't care for spinach, gobbled his up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sorry, this just didn't suit my tastes. Didn't really care for the nutmeg. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were so healthy and easy. I do prefer them without the nutmeg though. Next time I might try using cheddar cheese and salsa. Mushrooms would be good in there, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
so easy! i am also one that is afraid of making an omelet and never used nutmeg before...i used it(i don't use measuring tools) probably about 3 dashes of it, substituted the onion powder for garlic powder, mozzarella(had no parm) and it tasted awesome! i felt like adding a little spice so after it was done i put about 4 dashes of red pepper flakes, folded it in half, then put 2 tablespoons of mild salsa with some fresh ground black pepper on top. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a simple and tasty breakfast for one! I used four egg whites instead of two eggs and used a cup and a half of fresh baby spinach because I'm a big green fan ;} Couldn't find the nutmeg (tragic because I was excited to taste the different flavor it would have given an omelet) so instead I used an Italian season grinder. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy. A great way to use up a little spinach. I added a chopped tomato, too. Loved the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
green onions in stead of onion salt, Grape tomatoes and feta cheese on top. Some red skin potatoes and a half teaspoon of garlic cooked with the onions for ten minutes is an option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaGee
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Spinach omelets are one of my favorites and something I make for myself often, slightly varying what I put in them each time. On this occasion I sauteed chopped onion in butter, added the spinach and cooked just till wilted, added the eggs, cooked them until almost set, then topped with the Parmesan (just a sprinkle), some shredded Provolone and chopped tomatoes before folding the omelet over. Mushrooms also would be a great addition. I'm familiar with the combination of nutmeg and spinach which is used often in Italian cooking, but I don't care for it so chose not to use it. (Even so, the amount called for seems like nutmeg overkill - it's flavor should be VERY subtle) I omitted the onion powder as well. I would suggest not using the full amount of Parmesan, at least to start, as 1-1/2 T. seems like an awful lot for just two eggs. Similarly for the onion powder, which I wouldn't use at all, let alone 1/4 teaspoon. Good start to a great spinach omelet with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So yummy! Even my 2 & 5 year olds liked it, which is quite a feat. I made this almost exactly according to the recipe, just added in some roma tomato. This is one of those great recipes that you can customize and play around with and make your own. The nutmeg added a really nice flavor, I really suggest at least trying it once before foregoing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States