Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I had never tried spinach with nutmeg so when I found baby spinach at my grocery store (I live in a country where it is rarely available) I was excited to try this--very yummy. I must say that I skimped on the spinach because a cup seemed like too much but then wished I'd put more. I did wilt the spinach with some onion before mixing it in (no onion powder and I was afraid the spinach would not soften enough) and I did a 1 egg, 3 whites combination to cut the fat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. I've had it for a low-carb lunch several times now! Very nutritious and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
So good! I wilted the spinach first, and sprinkled Monterey Jack cheese on top when the omelet was done, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Thank You for the recipe. I loved it for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe to a "T". My 4 year old son, with his mouth full, said, "YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT COOK, MOM!" My 3 year old daughter waited till her plate was cleaned and said, "That was a Yummy dinner. You are a great cook, Mom!" Hubby loved it too. Not a bite left over anywhere. So, thanks a million for making me a star in my home! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just love this. It has become my routine weekend breakfast. Thanks so much for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A great recipe, everything went together so perfectly. I would try it the original way first, then make any changes you might find necessary (I won't make any). Even my boyfriend, who doesn't care for spinach, gobbled his up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sorry, this just didn't suit my tastes. Didn't really care for the nutmeg. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were so healthy and easy. I do prefer them without the nutmeg though. Next time I might try using cheddar cheese and salsa. Mushrooms would be good in there, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
so easy! i am also one that is afraid of making an omelet and never used nutmeg before...i used it(i don't use measuring tools) probably about 3 dashes of it, substituted the onion powder for garlic powder, mozzarella(had no parm) and it tasted awesome! i felt like adding a little spice so after it was done i put about 4 dashes of red pepper flakes, folded it in half, then put 2 tablespoons of mild salsa with some fresh ground black pepper on top. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States