Baby Shower Raspberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My daughter loves this dip. Cherry extract works well too and is easier to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was GREAT! A real hit at the shower, not only did it tast great it was pretty to. Will use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Always a hit! I "lightened" it with Lowfat Cream Cheese and Sour Cream with no flavor loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is a great fruit dip for a baby shower! My grocery store doesn't carry raspberry extract so I used to strawberry instead. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I substituted it with strawberry extract since the raspberry was twice as much. Turned out nicely. I added more sugar (3/4 c) and more extract (2T) and also added about a tablespoon of vanilla extract. People really liked the dip. In addition to the fruit platter, I included angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I subbed in strawberry extract and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Delicious and creamy dip. Everyone kept asking me if it had strawberry (couldn't find raspberry extract) in it. Of course the 32 ladies in my section at work almost died when I told them it had not only cream cheese but sour cream in it. Oh well...you only live once! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is a great dip!!! Used it for a fruit platter & wound up putting it on lots of other things as well!!! Couldn't find the Raspberry Extract though, (searched high & low) so I substituted with Raspberry Jam, to taste!!!! It came out so smooth & tastey!!!! Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Yum! Perfect consistency and tasted like a light cheesecake to me. I also used strawberry extract because I couldn't find raspberry and just garnished with sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Good recipe, though I thought it was pretty typical for a cream cheese/fruit dip. Others liked it, but it wasn't really a five star recipe. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States