Baby Shower Raspberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is really wonderful! I may not have let the cream cheese soften enough (I can't get Neufchatel here) because I had to mix it again later to make the few white chunks blend in better. I used thawed frozen berries. Beautiful pink color. A little less sugar would be great, too. Thanks, Heatherfeather! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Make day ahead so flavours can marry. I surrounded dip with halved strawberries (including stems), kiwi slices, mango spears, pineapple spears, banana spears, pretzels & cubed angel food cake. I used light sour cream & light cream cheese, which didn't compromise the taste. Couldn't find raspberry extract at any specialty store so I subbed with berry cream cheese & added a little red food colour, to make more pink. Served this at my 1st. grandchild's baby shower & there was none left. There's no better fruit dip! Thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent dip for fruit. Loved it! Just a tip - I didn't have the extract either but used raspberry jello (dry) instead. Don't remember how much - just a few tablespoons. Tasted terrific and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good BUT - it does need more raspberry extract than the amount given. I used real cream cheese (I appreciate the fat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
couldn't find raspberry extract, so i substituted raspberry yogurt. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I'd give it more stars if I could...it's that good. If you don't make this for any occaision...you're REALLY missing out. It isn't only how good it tastes, it's the ease of making it...almost no effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I changed this up for what I was wanting (a strawberry-based pretzel dip), and it turned out outstanding! I used a cup of low-fat sour cream, a block of low-fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup white sugar, no extract, and about a cup of diced strawberries. I mixed the strawberries with the sugar and let it sit for about five minutes to get juicy before adding the other ingredients. I mixed it well with a hand mixer and then let it chill for a couple hours before serving with pretzels. So good! I could eat it with a spoon! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was fabulous! I made it for a BBQ and just served it with strawberries and there was nothing left over! I used raspberry extract, but added about 1/2 tsp more because I wanted a stronger taste. It mixed up plain white, so I did add about 2 drops of food coloring, but next time would just use 1 drop. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yummy! I brought this to a baby shower, an every raved about it! I wasn't able to find raspberry extract, but I did find strawberry. I know it would have been just as great with either one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Delish... the only thing it needed was a little more color so we added a couple drops of red food coloring to get the pink we wanted. Everyone loved it.. no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States