Baby Loin Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The flavor was perfect for the adults and a little spicy for my kids that hate spice at all. The sweet sauce was thin and vinegary. I let it simmer for 3-4 hours and added extra brown sugar and molasses which thickened it how I like my sauce. Amazing flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a bit time consuming, but so worth the effort. -- probably THE best rib recipe. When you don't need to tweak the recipe at all, it's worth a 5 star rating. Just watch your ribs so they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I didn't have time to let it sit for 8 hours so I used the dry spices and put it on the ribs. Then I made the dry spices and basting together and basted it like that. The rest I followed exactly and WOW! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was very nice with apple cider vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar...apples always go well with pork. I eased up on the hot sauce and chili powder, I don't care for stuff too spicy. Overall I thought this was a little time-consuming, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
very,very,tender.will meltin your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These were really good. I prefer a slower cooked rib like 200 degrees for 10 hours but the flavour was great with these ribs. I loved the sweet sauce it is very overpowering and my husband didn't like it so I would reccomend not putting the sweet sauce on all the ribs. Try this you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
One of our very favorite things to do in the summer is to experiment with new rib recipes (almost every weekend!). It seems like a lot of work, but it is worth it! I'd suggest cooking the ribs in the slow cooker or in the oven first-with a bit of the basting sauce poured on them while they cook and THEN cook them on the grill for the last 1/2 hour. I think they're more moist that way. Either way, these ribs have GREAT flavor- this is the best combination of spices and sauces we've used for ribs- EVER!!!!!!!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe was fun to make. The basting sauce could easily have been cut in half. My family didn't like this as the spices were too hot and you couldn't taste the rib meat due to the overpowering pepper spices. But if you like things spicy you would love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I used the basting sauce portion of this recipe on baby back ribs and they turned out great. But, I did substitute red wine vinegar with cider vinegar, and I added some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I live in Pensacola,FL via Memphis,TN. As you can imagine, real barbq is hard to come by down here, unless you stun your 4th of July guests with this down home recipe tweeked just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States