Baby Guinness Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was a fun treat on St. Paddy's day. We poured the cream on the top over the back of a spoon so it rests nicely on top and it looked great. This is very sweet, perfect for the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This really does work! Make sure your alcohol is cold before you do this. I shake up the alcohol seperately with ice in my cocktail shaker before pouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are great at parties and my husband and I absolutely love these! They do look just like the beer if you pour them correctly but beware because they go down very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
We must have done something wrong because it certainly didn't have a head like in this picture. You could barely see the Bailey's at all. We were disappointed but, of course, we still drank it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is a really great idea, fantastic presentation (I always need to pour my cream over a spoon for separation). It's a sweeter shot than we usually take but the novelty makes up for it and most everyone can handle them at a party. I agree with the tip about shaking the liqueur separately with ice (at least the coffee), it's better cold and you don't notice the super-sweetness as much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used Kahlua and Baileys. Looked just like a Guinness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
One word "YUM"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluheelr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm out there in the bartending world and the new "baby guinness" is a shot of Cafe Patron (coffee flavored tequila, delish) and a floater of Bailey's Irish Creme...try it, you'll like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
YUM! We made them with Cafe Patron XO (coffee flavored tequila) and Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love, love love these! Used to drink them all the time (probably too much) when I lived in Stamford, CT. Now I'm in the Midwest and I have to teach bartenders how to make them! The secret to having the right look is to slowly pour the Bailey's over a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States