Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR A COMPANY SUPPER,CLAM CHOWDER AND POPOVER I Added the pears used splenda instead of sugar.it was quite a hit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this salad dressing twice now and I thought it was unbelievable. My mom wanted the recipe, so when she made this salad one night I had no idea it was the same one. I realized that I had never put the olive oil in my salad dressing and believe me, SO MUCH BETTER! It is like a pinkish colour and so flavourful and not oily at all. Delicious with the olive oil but even more delicious...without the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I hate cooking, but this recipe is so easy and delicious. The only alteration I made(for convience) is I cook the bacon in a frying pan then I set the whole pan aside and let it cool down. Then I put the blended mixture into the pan and warm it up on a low temperature. (Do not pour mixture in the pan if it is HOT.) But then I just pour contents of pan on to salad. Granted the fat is a little higher this way, but it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! My only complaint is that there is too much olive oil. My dressing separated due to too much oil, so I think 1/2 cup would be plenty. I also only used 1/2 tsp. salt and real bacon bits instead of going to the trouble of frying up some bacon. This dressing and the bacon go perfectly together and I loved it warm! Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Loved this! I hardly touched the chicken that I made to go with this. I just wish I had made more. Unfortunately, our grocery store didn't have gorgonzola so I had to go with the blue cheese someone else suggested. I can't wait to try it with the right cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! We had some leftover steak, so we sliced it thin and pan fried it to warm it up. We left out the bacon but kept the almonds and added craisins. Served it over mixed greens and baby spinach. Everyone loved it. Second helpings for several of us! Next time we may add grilled asparagus. Thanks! It was a perfect meal for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I took a chance and made this recipe for the first time when I was serving guests. They LOVED it and wanted the recipe. I did double the bacon, garlic and almonds. Plus I added crumbled gorgonzola to the salad when I tossed it. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christenk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Total deelish! I loved the dressing! I added some pears to the mix and some sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was insanely good and simple to make. I substituted part of the olive oil with some truffle oil and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States