Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
As I was reading this recipe I realized I forgot to mention that if you use it as a pasta sauce you need to omit the vinegar....for obvious reasons. I also wouldn't mix the entire batch of sauce with all of the greens but drizzle each serving with a little bit. Fresh sliced pears and/or candied pecans work very well with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Excellent! The dressing is also great 'unwarmed' for anyone squeamish about warming it. I warmed mine very happily. This is also a great salad for additions of...whatever. I served sliced apple with mine tonight, I think dried apricots would also be good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very easy to make and tasty. I did not have enough red wine vinegar, so substituted balsamic. Also, cut the sugar to 1.5 tablespoons. Added about an extra ounce of gorgonzola. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this the other night. It is wonderful. Just what we were looking for. I mixed the ingredients ahead of time then just before serving put in the blender and then warmed it up on the stove. It was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used feta instead of the gorgonzola and didn't heat up the dressing and it was still very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Louse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Loved this salad! I used a mix of baby spinaches, used reduced fat feta cheese and did not warm the dressing. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Sooooo GOOD! I loved this. At first when I tasted the dressing I immediately thought, too sweet. However the gorgonzola catches up quicky making it a wonderful combination of salty, tangy and sweet - PERFECT! Also, the dressing processes up nice and thick and doesn't seperate! As far as the salad part goes, I had to omit the nuts(allergy) but did add a sprinkle of green onions. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This salad is absolutely delicious! I omitted the bacon, halved the sugar, added some thin slices of pears and added pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I subbed blue cheese in the dressing, b/c it was what I had on hand. I thought the dressing was really good. I ALWAYS use less evoo than called for b/c I like my dressings tangier and healthier. I wuold add some veggies or something though to make it more interesting. Or pears - that would taste really good against the strong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is basically what was called years ago wilted lettuce salad. This recipe calls for way too much dressing. It puddles, and is far too sweet. Cut down on the vinegar and the sugar and salt, then it will work better. Salad dressings should just be a hint on the salad. There should just be enough to kiss the lettuce leaves or other ingredients. I would make this again, but reall cut back on the vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States