Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!! It's always a hit when I show up with it. Adding a bit of thinly sliced red onion could be a nice addition too but it's wonderful just the way it's written. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Caylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I seriously could've drank that dressing, it was that good! I did reduce the servings (for the dressing) to 3 and that was perfect for us. I also added some red onion to the salad, and that was a great addition. I made the dressing earlier in the day and stored it in the fridge..I ended up deciding not to warm it, but just let it come to room temp before pouring it over the salad. I think this is my new favorite! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The first words out of anyone's mouth when first tasting this salad is OMG! I added some extra bacon but otherwise stuck to original recipe. The dressing is simply awesome, and the other ingredients are the perfect complement. Thank you, Cheri, for such a perfect entry in my recipe book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Worth frying bacon for! I used a few more strips of bacon and a little extra crumbled Gorgonzola which thickened the salad dressing. I also mixed baby Romaine, baby spinach and the usual spring mix. It was just delicious. Best salad I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this salad. I served it at thanksgiving and my very large family loved it as well. It's not often I find a recipe my entire family likes, but this one is a keeper! I have since tried this recipe by substitiuting the red wine vinegar for balsalmic vinegar and reducing the olive oil to 1/2 cup, and adding thinly sliced pears. I love it even more! This salad looks impressive and complex, your guests never have to know it's not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terianchargois

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Amazing dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
When I made this recipe for the first time, I guess I wasn't paying attention, because instead of baby greens I used Green beans! Well I am so glad I did becuase it was sooooooo good! Everyone loved it and it is now a favorite among our family dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is fantastic. After cooking the bacon I did cook some chopped onions in the bacon grease and added to the salad - really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. I used feta cheese (less expensive) and turkey bacon, but if I make it again I think I'd want to use "regular" bacon. My guests and I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! Made for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe by the end of the night! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States