Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I really love this! I didn't think it was too lemony. I used more carrots than the recipe called for because I had a lot of carrots on hand. I didn't increase the amount of some of the other ingredients and it tasted fine. I used dried dill weed because I had it on hand. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a great side dish. Usually i make the baby carrots with butter and brown sugar, this was different, lighter and a big hit!!! i used more dill then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These carrots are soooo delicious! I've finally found a great way to serve carrots. The lemon juice and dill gives them a great tang. I used dried dill weed and frozen crinkle cut carrots and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
VERY SIMPLE RECIPE! And WONDERFUL! I left out the lemon and it turned out SOO wonderful! even the toddlers loved the carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I used frozen crinkle cut carrots and heated them in the microwave. I used dried dill weed and left out the lemon juice since I didn't have any. The carrots were delicous, even my vegetable picky husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was a HIT! I made it EXACTLY as the recipe says to, and it was delicious! All three of my children liked it, which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was a wonderful addition to our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Really tasty! I thought that dill and carrots might be a little strange together, but the flavours actually go really well! I didn't use the lemon because I forgot untill I was serving this out on to the plates. Oops. Oh well, still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This came out great. Following the advice of others, I too decreased the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Wow!! This was amazing! I never would think of putting dill on carrots. I was a little weary, but from the other reviews I decided to go for it. My husband who is not an avid Dill fan, loved them - the flavor was great not overpowering like I thought it might be. I did use the dried dill becuse I didn't have any fresh - and it was great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe, I will add this to my favorites list! PS I made this with the Marinated Turkey Breast by Danielle and the Garlic Red Potatos by Laura - what a wonderful meal! thanks again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEGOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States