Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I thought these were a great side dish. I used 1/2 tbsp. of dried dill, since I didn't have fresh. I used a fresh lemon, as the recipe calls for, and I did not find the lemon flavor overpowering as others have. I thought it was just right. Also, I steamed rather than boiled them for 8-10 minutes to retain flavor and nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I added 2 tsp honey and thought it was even better that way! The dill with the sweet taste was a great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These carrots are soooo delicious! I've finally found a great way to serve carrots. The lemon juice and dill gives them a great tang. I used dried dill weed and frozen crinkle cut carrots and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good - I usually don't make carrots, but decided to try these. I steamed the carrots (took about 20 mins) and I just added the butter, dried dill weed, and lemon juice until I thought it tasted good. Very easy to make - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I used frozen crinkle cut carrots and heated them in the microwave. I used dried dill weed and left out the lemon juice since I didn't have any. The carrots were delicous, even my vegetable picky husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Can't go wrong with this recipe. I did think the lemon was a little too strong. Will make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
VERY SIMPLE RECIPE! And WONDERFUL! I left out the lemon and it turned out SOO wonderful! even the toddlers loved the carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I really wanted to like these, since they were so easy, but the lemon flavor was too strong. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe was very tastey, but mine took a lot longer than 10 min.'s to get soft while boiling. Also the amount of dill shown I think is way too much, but if u just sprinkle on what u need, should be in good shape. Thanks for the yummy new recipe! My husband loooooves carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Heflin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was a nice, fresh-tasting dish. It took almost 30 minutes for the carrots to become tender, though. I used fresh dill from my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States