Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
A classic and easy to make recipe. Doesn't mask the flavor of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I always try to offer one raw veggie and one fresh cooked veggie in every meal, but at certain times of the year it's hard to come up with affordable options. I've never been crazy about cooked carrots, but when I stumbled across this recipe I realized I had found a reliable, inexpensive year-round dish. In the winter I don't have fresh dill so then I substitute dried dill; otherwise I follow the recipe exactly, and either way, this is a simple, tasty way to serve carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
YUMM!!! SOOOOOOO GOOD! The only thing I reccomend is that you can't cook the carrots for too long or they will burn fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good and easy! A reliable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used butter and dry dill and just a splash of lemon juice. I also added a couple of squeezes from the honey bottle like another user and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We made these on the grill, wrapped in a foil poach and they were great. We love dill so I added some extra of that. We will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I adore veggies with dill. I never use salt (don't think it needs it and my guests usually load up on it anyway). I usually just use regular carrots that I slice on an angle for little interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very easy recipe, followed exactly tasted great. Pretty sure that I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My 3 year old loved these! For that reason alone I give it 5 stars, it's so hard to get kids to eat their vegetables. He hates raw carrots, but loved these, Now if only I could find a way to get him to eat spinach....Ahhhh if only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States