Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe was wonderful and easy! My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The kids didn't care for it too much but they tend to eat only raw veggies. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I liked this a lot, be careful how much lemon you put in this. I think I added a little too much, but it was still very good. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These are great. I did not have dill so I used dry basil. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Simple, wonderful dish to add a healthy aspect to your meal. Although I did not measure the lemon juice I used, after adding the salt and pepper (to taste), I noticed the lemon flavor was not as strong...many above mention too much lemon, so maybe try balancing it with the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Followed exact recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie LX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I used 1/2 T dried dill. These were very nice with a mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I used dried dill, not fresh, and frozen baby carrots. I also added a teaspoon or two of honey, since I was making it for Rosh Hashana. I thought it was fine, nothing really special - I prefer bolder tastes - but my guests liked it and my husband felt it was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was easy and great! I microwaved the carrots, used artificial lemon juice and dry dill because it's all I had, and used low fat butter substitute. Even with all of that reduction in quality and flavor, I enjoyed them, my three year old said he loved them, and my husband, who has never eaten a carrot in front of me, finished his serving! Thanks for something quick, easy, and tasty! Next time, I'll use the fresher ingredients for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
The carrots turned into mush and the flavour wasn't strong enough for my liking. I might do a few revisions if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really good! It's always a challenge to get my husband to eat cooked carrots, and this seemed to work. I used 2 large carrots (peeled and chopped into chunks), 1 TBS margarine, around 3/4 tsp dried dill, and a few good shakes of salt and pepper. We were out of lemon, so I omitted it this time around. I steamed my carrots for around 8 minutes. It was very good and the perfect size for 2½ people. Thanks for sharing, CaliSpiceGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States