Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
A nice complimentary side dish to the roast chicken I made. I boiled the carrots in chicken stock and used dried dill instead of fresh. This was a fresh take on a dish I usually just boil and toss with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good! I didn't even use fresh dill or fresh lemon juice and it turned out great! I replaced the margarine with 1 Tbsp. unsalted butter and 1 Tbsp. olive oil. I used 1 tsp. dried dill and bottled lemon juice. I also added a little drizzle of honey, as other reviewers suggested. What an excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I wish more of the dill flavor would have come through. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Betz Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These were good. My non-vegetable loving husband gobbled these up. I used dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
these were pretty good but the picture kinda looks like buggys.... hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Fresh, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Little too much lemon flavor for my taste, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very delicious, and very easy. I used butter instead of margarine, and slightly less dill since I only had dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
SCORE! I was looking for a recipe for "salty carrots" for Easter, preferably something with dill. I found both. I know to taste before I add the lemon juice & to add it a bit at a time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We liked this recipe OK, but it wasn't as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States