Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used lime juice instead of lemon; I just personally prefer lime to lemon in my recipes. I also used half a tablespoon of dried dill since I didn't have fresh. I used a little less than a pound of carrots, so I had plenty of sauce left over. I tossed the carrots and sauce with some whole wheat rotini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Super easy to make and everyone loved them. Next time I will reduce the amount of dill in the recipe but I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADCarter1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Overall this is a delicious recipe..the only thing was it took about 30 mins for my carrots to soften up.Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Was not feeling this at all! Sorry but I can't understand some of the good reviews. I didn't think these were anything special at all. I made them as a side dish for thanksgiving. I don't know why but they seemed dry and unflavorful. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Z.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots so it's not my favorite dish, but I always get asked for the recipe. I will be making this for thanksgiving yet again because of requests. It does tend toward too lemony when I use lemon juuice from a bottle. All fresh ingredients make this turn out best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Nice flavor. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
A very good alternative to just steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I decided to make for the little kids for Thanksgiving as I don't think they all like the usual Green Bean Casserole that the adults love. I made some today to test and liked how they turned out so have decided to double the batch so that everyone can have some and not just the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Fast, easy, and a hit with MOST of the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States