Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe is needlessly complicated, so I read the other reviews first and simplified the process. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe but the veggies did not turn out with a true glaze and we found the flavor very disappointing. I will not try making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
yummy! Randy and Chris liked this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! I didn't do it w/ brussel sprouts...didn't have any. I turned the heat up to boil the liquid away and the carrots turned out perfect! We will see what the kids think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a smashing success, the bowl was the first one gone. This recipe does a great job of enhancing the flavor of these veggies, without overpowering them. Mildly sweet and yet savory as well, these recipe I plan to make throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I love brussel sprouts any way you cook them, but it was nice to find something a bit different. I opted not to add the baby carrots so really I am rating only the sprouts.Some reviewers said there was too much pepper, obviously that is a personal opinion as I was tempted to add even more next time. It is important if you have cut the sprouts up to drain them well before adding to glaze. Leaving them whole reduces the amount of water that they collect, but they then would need a longer cooking time. I did not put them in a ice bath either since I was cooking them just before serving. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was really good. I could have cooked the brussel sprouts longer. The carrots turned out perfectly and were most delicious! This dish looked very nice and colorful on the table. Thanks for the recipe. It was a winner at Thanksgiving and I will make again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSUDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These were awesome! I left out the brussels sprouts because I didn't have any on hand so there was extra glaze which I saved for later use. Great recipe-friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Amazing!!! I cooked the carrots and BS together, I just added frozen BS and shut off the heat when the carrots were done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I used frozen baby brussel sprouts and even my two year old liked them! My husband likes really sweet carrots so next time I may add more brown sugar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States