Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipie turned my husband and I into Brussle Sprout lovers.Get the smallest ones you can find and chop the stem end down.Cut an X into the core area to prepare the sprouts. verna01
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
We Loved this recipe! After reading the other reviews and making this for myself, I've come to this conclusion...When "blanching" your veggies, cook them until the are the tenderness YOU like. I cooked mine quite a bit longer than the recipe called for. When making the sauce, I did NOT add the pepper, at all. I figured that is something that could be added at the table to an individuals liking. If serving to guests, be prepared to share the recipe! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I thought this was an awesome side dish! It made eating brussel sprouts a joy. It is not a thick sauce, kind of a sugary, thin, peppery sauce. I would make this for any company dinner not just holidays. Makes very good leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I added roasted green and red peppers. Great for Christmas color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Top notch. Served it at our church Thanksgiving dinner and didn't have too much to bring home. Thank you for you great site where people can share their family recipes. GinnyW New Jersey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a really nice twist on two great vegetables. The second time I mad it my glaze was more like a sauce. I'll have to play with it to see what I did wrong. Leftovers are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This looked lovely in the dish on our Thanksgiving table, but it was disappointing. The glaze was thin and scanty, and the vegetable were not nearly cooked enough, according to the recipe times, especially the brussels sprouts. With some changes, this could be a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was alright, the glaze was good, but not what I expected. I thought that the glaze would be a bit thicker. Maybe I'll tinker around with it next time. We love those sprouts & carrots! Thanks for the idea Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Not impressive at all. Delete and move on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ru Lightcap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
my grandchildren always refuse to eat brussel sprouts, but all came back for second helpings on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States