Baby Carrot Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These are awesome!! So easy. I boil my raisins first so they are juicier. My hubby and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
best carrot bar recipe out there....hav e made this for years and the family loves them......i sometimes sub the carrots for pumpkin and they turn out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this yesterday for my son's 1 year birthday cake and it was delicious! The only changes I made was that I make my own baby food for him, so I used homemade cooked mashed carrots. Also, I halved the icing recipe, but it was still a bit too much for our taste, so I will try less next time--it was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Even though I made some changes to this recipe (after reading all the reviews) I just have to give it 5 stars because I would not have been able to come up with something so incredibly good without the original recipe. Here are the changes I made: couldn't find a 7 1/2 oz jar of babyfood so I used 2-4 oz. jars of baby carrots. I only used 1/2 c of canola oil since I had many times substituted applesauce for all the oil in a recipe, and only made 1/2 a recipe of the frosting using 1/3 less fat cream cheese. That made plenty of frosting. Also FYI, about 2 medium carrots, chopped in my mini food processor made 1/2 c. It may just be my oven, but I had to bake it for a total of 35 minutes before the cake tester came out clean. The end-product is a cake rather than a cookie, very moist, very delicious! I store this in the refrigerator due to the cream cheese in the frosting. Thank you, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this recipe for friends and they loved it too. It was moist and the frosting was awesome. The kids love it too. the base recipe would be good for banana bars as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
On the positive side, these bars had great flavor, and the icing was terrific, but I wasn't impressed overall. The texture of the bars was way too mushy,it reminded me of baby food. The icing needs also to be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Bugs Bunny has no clue what he's missing! Incredibly moist and delicious. Next time though I'll halve the frosting recipe, as I had quite a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Half the icing was enough. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I brought it to work and it was a big hit. Very moist and easy to make. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I've gotten nothing but rave reviews about this cake. It's really more of a carrot cake than carrot bars, but who cares?! It's delicious -- and you'll get the funniest look when folks find out that baby food is the "secret!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States