Baby Burgers on Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Great recipe for girl's game night...I added cheese to the cooked hamburger meat as well as garlic salt into the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. I used hawaiian sweet rolls instead of the baguettes. They were the hit of the dinner. Thanks, Bridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Kids loved the bite sized food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made these at home, and took it to a party. Wasn't that great. I know if I served them immediately they would have been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is an amazing party platter! My guests loved it - they all thought I bought ready-made burgers :) - first plate to be finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Wonderful!! I made this for a football party and the guys loved it!! There is soo much you can do with this recipe. I used the pre cut cracker cheese and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
i modified this for a lighter appetizer. I made the meat patties smaller (1 1/2 tsp). Too small to fry so baked them on a tray in a toaster oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Before serving I spread mustard on the bread, added the meat and topped them off with a small square of cheese. Reheated the "burgers" until the cheese melted. Did not toast the bread previously, this made for a semi-toasted less dry bread. As for slicing cherry tomatoes? Forget it. Optional, some grated onions. Made 24 appetizers with about 10 oz. of meat. My guests at my last party loved these, they were tasty and not too filling for the dinner to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I made it for my last cocktail party! What more could a California girl living in France ask for! I have never seen French people eat so fast, and with their fingers! A huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Everyone at our party loved these. Very good! Perfect finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Fun and easy--how can you go wrong with baby burgers?! Didn't have any mesquite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States