Baby Burgers on Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
What a fun way to eat burgers! As soon as I saw this recipe, it reminded me of the *Bar Burgers* they serve at Dave and Busters. Except they use Hawaiian Rolls. So, for dinner tonight, we fixed Baby Burgers and they were EXTRA good! It all goes back to that saying we all know ~ *good things come in small packages*! Plus, these are super kid friendly! Thanks so much, Bridge, for bringing some fun to our Friday Night Dinner! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
i modified this for a lighter appetizer. I made the meat patties smaller (1 1/2 tsp). Too small to fry so baked them on a tray in a toaster oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Before serving I spread mustard on the bread, added the meat and topped them off with a small square of cheese. Reheated the "burgers" until the cheese melted. Did not toast the bread previously, this made for a semi-toasted less dry bread. As for slicing cherry tomatoes? Forget it. Optional, some grated onions. Made 24 appetizers with about 10 oz. of meat. My guests at my last party loved these, they were tasty and not too filling for the dinner to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MKR101584
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
My Variations We didn't bake the baguette slices We ran out of baguette, so we also used dinner rolls, cut in 4 & sliced in half I used (my favorite) McCormick's Broiled Steak Seasoning Salt, instead of mesquite seasoning I also added sliced, sauteed mushrooms onto my burgers Notes The dinner rolls turned out quite well, but were a little too bulky for my taste The crust on the baguettes made them a little difficult to eat Could've used full-sized tomatoes, instead of cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These are good, but after making them a couple of times, we prefer them slightly different. First, I highly recommend you try these on soft Hawaiian sweet rolls. They are so good. Also, for a perfect game day treat, try this: Grill pineapple and fry bacon. Grill patties (I use the grill and make the patties the size of the bottom of a standard drinking glass - maybe a tad larger). Brush patties with bottled teriyaki sauce. Place patties on rolls with a small, thin slice of the grilled pineapple, a small piece of bacon, and the cheese and/or condiments of your choice. This is our preferred way to eat them and my d/h and three kids agree. We'll be making them for the football games all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I changed this slightly -- just used steak sauce and cheese on each burger instead of the lettuce, tomato, ketchup, mustard etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
simple and fast, especially if you make everyone assemble their own mini burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Cute idea for sliders. This made 10 burgers from 1 lb of ground beef. They weren't anything to rave over, just burgers though. I didn't know exactly what mesquite seasoning is, so I used a couple of splashes of Mesquite liquid smoke. Thanks Bridge, these were really fast and simple to put together in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I'd like to try these on rolls next time. They were too tall to really eat! I'd also like to try the hawaiian version someone suggested. Still, for a basic appetizer, they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These baby burgers are perfect for a lot of guests! I added blue cheese to one batch and had 1/2 plain and 1/2 blue burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States