Baby Bok Choy with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
favorite bok choy recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a great!! I only made two adjustments, I used vegatable broth and added extra garlic. It was all kinds of yummy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is so quick and easy! Very tasty! I've made it with Shanghai cabbage which is delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmmcclan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I've been cooking baby bok choy this way for a long time . . . and, I agree -- serving with fish and rice makes a lovely meal. It's so easy and sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIMASU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was very good! I think the serving size was off as I had way more than 3 servings, but it was still very tasty and now I have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Bought some Bok Choy at the grocery store not sure how to prepare it, found this recipe and it is great. I used just one can of broth and it worked out perfectly. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I'd never cooked with bok choy before so had no clue. This looked tasty and sounded easy, and we were not disappointed! Very easy and very tasty - two important qualities I look for in a recipe! Although, I lessened the garlic a bit and added some ginger and grated carrots! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I only used about 1/2" of chicken broth in a large saute pan, added the bok choy and sprinkled with jarred garlic. Let steam about 7 min. Removed to plate and topped with lemon juice, salt and pepper. They were tender and delicious. Thanks sweetiesmj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this was very simple and good- i did cut my bok choy up before placing in skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was my first time making bok choy and we liked this a lot. I followed the recipe as written and found the amount of garlic to be appropriate for our tastes. Also I did not find that there was too much chicken broth for the amount of bok choy, I felt it was just right to get it cooked through and slightly wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States