Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
made for my daughter's baby shower. when over really well. i made a blueberry ice ring to float with the ice cream. watch how much sugar. i used a blueberry lemonade kool aid mix because i couldn't find just blueberry, and omitted sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kornely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good. Big hit at the baby shower. Did not add any sugar, didn't need it. Used Blue Raspberry Lemonade Koolaide. Was delicious. One person probably had like 8 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this for a coworker's baby shower and it was a huge hit. However, I put all of the ingredients together and did a taste test before adding the CUP OF SUGAR. It was delicious without the sugar, so I didn't add it. It's plenty sweet without. But the combination of the 'lemon-lime soda' (I used Sprite Zero) and the white grape juice with the blue flavoring packet (I used 2 Hawaiian Punch individual flavor packets - my local grocery didn't have any blue Kool-Aid) and ice cream was delicious. I'm glad the punch bowl was only big enough for a half batch -- I have plenty left over to make some at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this today for my grandson's baby shower, it was a huge hit! I could only find Hawaiin Punch Polar Express at the store, so I used Welch's Blue Raspberry drink instead. I also used white grape juice, ginger ale and pineapple sherbert. The ginger ale was good, but it turned the drink blue-green so I will use lemon-lime soda the next time. I stirred in the sherbert as I didn't like the lumps on top, and it helped the color be more blue but still left a nice foam on the top. Some guest mixed the punch equally with white wine, it was really great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this for my daughters baby shower today .... It was great !!!! Followed recipe to the tee.... Thanks ..... It was a big hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I only used half a cup of sugar. I got lots of compliments on it. People who said that they usually don't care for punch were talking about how good it was. We used Blue Bell Vanilla ice cream in it. I don't know how many scoops we used but it was about half of the 1/2 gallon container. Also, for the carbonated beverage, we used Sprite. If I ever make punch again, I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The first time I made this recipe for my baby shower, and it was A HIT! We made one punch bowl exactly as described, and then another ALCOHOLIC, with a half bottle of "Three Olives Whipped Cream Vodka". It was fantastic, just the right amount of "dessert-ness" with the ice cream and whipped cream vodka, but also went very well with the citrus from the juices. I have made this a few times since and it's always GONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for a fun drink for the kids on Memorial Day. They loved it! Definetly a keeper thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! It was a big hit at my friends baby shower!I did changes up the ingredient a little bit.I used sprite, blue hawaiian punch, white grape juice and pineapple sherbert delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States