Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The first time I made this recipe for my baby shower, and it was A HIT! We made one punch bowl exactly as described, and then another ALCOHOLIC, with a half bottle of "Three Olives Whipped Cream Vodka". It was fantastic, just the right amount of "dessert-ness" with the ice cream and whipped cream vodka, but also went very well with the citrus from the juices. I have made this a few times since and it's always GONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for a fun drink for the kids on Memorial Day. They loved it! Definetly a keeper thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! It was a big hit at my friends baby shower!I did changes up the ingredient a little bit.I used sprite, blue hawaiian punch, white grape juice and pineapple sherbert delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
First of all, I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it is written. The most important thing to me is that this tastes like your typical punch. No surprises there. Second most important, The ice cream works just fine. Many reviewers have reported problems here, but I just used plain Blue Bunny vanilla in the one gallon container and it worked without any issues. I floated two rubber duckies in it and my punch looked EXACTLY like the punch in the picture above. Looked very cute, tasted fine, giving 5 stars for a great punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
After reading several positive and a few negative reviews I made some amendments to the recipe. I used unsweetened raspberry lemonade mix (it's blue), left out the sugar, and substituted lemon sorbet for the ice-cream. It was a hit! I had to make 2 punch bowls full. To create the bubbles/foam I used a wire whisk and whisked until the sorbet melted. It created blue foam. The great part was there was no film that you get from ice cream in soda, and my non dairy guest could drink it. I usually am not a huge punch fan but I will most certainly make this recipe again. I forgot to take a picture until the bowl was half gone. So it looks more foamy to begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavyB
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was super cute! I changed the recipe a bit because I made it for a baby girl. I used strawberry KoolAid & White Cran-Strawberry juice. It was so yummy! It tasted like a creamy, strawberry, soda/milkshake. Every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
made this punch for a baby shower for a boy then made some changes and then made it again for a girl but instead used unsweetened raspberry mix and raspberry sherbert to make it a pink color and it worked just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This punch is awesome. I didn't change a thing. I even used the rubber ducky idea. I made this for my daughter's baby shower and it was a big hit! Just a note, the rubber duckies may not float well until the ice cream has melted down some. The thick froth made by the ice cream helps to hold them up. Make extra if you make this! I ran out because it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krducharme
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this recipe for a friend's baby boy shower. I made the recipe without the ice cream as it was a work function and would have been too messy. I added ice to chill the punch down as well. The punch was very tasty and got raving reviews for the appearance. The rubber duckies really made the "look" complete. See attached photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krducharme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States