Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Served this at the shower for my grandson. BIG HIT! everyone asked for the recipe. Very good and easy to mix.I only used 1/2 cup sugar and could probably use less. Also I made a double batch for 25, was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this punch for my sister's baby shower, she is having a boy. It went over so well, I had to make a second bowl. It was so simple, you can adapt this to be any color you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I served this at a baby shower (it's a boy!) and it got rave reviews. Most were impressed by the color and commented on how creative it was. There wasn't a drop left! I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of sugar, and it was plenty sweet. Also used low-fat ice cream, couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
The Reviews were right - a great punch - and already two people asked me for the recipe. I used Mango unsweetened drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
It rocks! I used it for a baby shower for a friend who had a boy. It looks like a science experiment, but it tastes great! The only thing I would change is I wouldn't put the ice cream in the punch bowl. I think I would put it in the individual glasses. The blue mixture is just so cool looking, so it makes for great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NORTHWESTGAL
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this was an excellent punch recipe--very tasty, and not to sweet but not too tart. My punch bowl holds 6 quarts, and this recipe was just enough to fill my punch bowl to about 2 inches from the top. I'm always disappointed about the lack of punch options for "It's a Boy" baby showers. So I tried this punch recipe to see if it would work well for future baby showers. I will definitely use it in the future, maybe even experiment with different colors of Kool-Aid that would be suitable for other party themes. The one thing I would point out...I prefer Vanilla Bean ice cream, so out of habit, that's what I used when making this punch. I didn't notice any vanilla beans in the punch itself, but there were tiny little black specks along the sides of the punch cups that resembled dirt. I don't think the vanilla bean residue effected the flavor of the punch, but nonetheless others might prefer using an ice cream that doesn't include vanilla beans. I submitted a photo of the Baby Blue Punch that I made, which was taken about 5 minutes after adding the ice cream scoops. So you can see that it doesn't take long for the frothy blue clouds to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
436 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
GREAT recipe! The only changes I made was the drink mix kind and the sugar. I used strawberry-kiwi kool-aid and no sugar. It was plenty sweet and a very pretty pink punch for my sister's baby shower. Everyone loved it. There wasn't any left at the end of the party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
excellent for partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was looking for a blue colored punch for a baby shower. I was really suprised when I saw this recipe. I made it and it was gone within minutes. Everyone loved this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I was a little bit hesitate of the cranberry juice but you couldn't even tell it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States