Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I made this yesterday for a baby shower, however, I did make a few changes mostly because I couldn't find the ingredients needed. I could not find the blue drink mix, so I instead used a jug of the Blue Hawaiian Punch, the lemon lime soda and then white grape juice because I could not find white cranberry juice. Everyone loved it!!! And it was so cute with the ducks floating in it. **I've since made this for Halloween using the green Hawaiian punch and floated those black plastic spider rings in it. Too cute!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
908 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NORTHWESTGAL
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this was an excellent punch recipe--very tasty, and not to sweet but not too tart. My punch bowl holds 6 quarts, and this recipe was just enough to fill my punch bowl to about 2 inches from the top. I'm always disappointed about the lack of punch options for "It's a Boy" baby showers. So I tried this punch recipe to see if it would work well for future baby showers. I will definitely use it in the future, maybe even experiment with different colors of Kool-Aid that would be suitable for other party themes. The one thing I would point out...I prefer Vanilla Bean ice cream, so out of habit, that's what I used when making this punch. I didn't notice any vanilla beans in the punch itself, but there were tiny little black specks along the sides of the punch cups that resembled dirt. I don't think the vanilla bean residue effected the flavor of the punch, but nonetheless others might prefer using an ice cream that doesn't include vanilla beans. I submitted a photo of the Baby Blue Punch that I made, which was taken about 5 minutes after adding the ice cream scoops. So you can see that it doesn't take long for the frothy blue clouds to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
453 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Throwing a baby shower for one of my best friends I was looking all over for a blue punch to go with our all blue theme. I came across this one and will admit I was a little skeptical...using ice cream in a punch??? This was one of the best punch recipes I have ever tasted. Everyone was raving about it. We went through 2 bowls of the punch for about 20 people. This is a great, SUPER easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms.CooksALot
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
We made this recipe for my best friend's baby shower. It was a BIG hit! Instead of using blue drink mix (which is hard to find) We used Blue Hawaiian Punch and whit cranberry juice. It was delicious! We had to refill the punch bowl 3 times! Thank you for the wonderful drink! I would recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.CooksALot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I loved this receipe, but for our baby shower I made some modifications. I used blue hawaiian punch, with pineapple soda, and pineapple sherbert. I turned out great. Thanks for making such an easily modified recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Made this today for a baby shower, I followed the directions word for word. Mixed all the liquids and powder, and then tasted. The sugar was needed, as it tasted very tart without it. The punch turned out a very vibrant blue color, and when I added the vanilla ice cream it turned a very pretty baby blue color. The punch in no way looked "gross" or anything with the ice cream on top. Everyone really enjoyed this punch, and many asked for the recipe...and were surprised it was made with Kool-Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made it for a baby shower and the flavor was just OK and the ice cream absolutely did not work. Sherbert was made for punch, not ice cream. It started seperating and looking really gross on top of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stayinhome
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I served this at my daughters baby shower! It was a great hit and everyone loved the duckies floating around in the fountain... I actually served it without trying it before hand because we liked the "blue" punch. Everyone loved it and I will definately use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this punch for my sister's baby shower, she is having a boy. It went over so well, I had to make a second bowl. It was so simple, you can adapt this to be any color you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was looking for a punch recipe that was blue, for a baby boy shower, and this is what I found. Instead of using the kool aid, sugar, and cranberry juice, I substituted a gallon of the berry blue hawaiian punch (found in the juice aisle). So basically, I used the hawaiian punch, sprite, and vanilla ice cream. It came out totally cool looking and was a big hit at the shower. I got so many compliments on it. I think since it was blue, a lot of ladies took notice of it. You don't see many blue punches around. One lady noted it tasted like a "bomb pomp". I have no idea what that is, but I assume it is some type of ice cream bar you'd find on an ice cream truck. If you are looking for something for a baby shower for a boy, you should definitely use this recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States