Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Sorry, I deviated from the recipe: I used blue Hawaiian punch in place of the drink mix and ginger ale for the carbonated beverage. Turned out very well, not ridiculously sweet like I was fearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelnatalie78
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my shower. I used 1 2 liter Sprite, a pkg of Kool Aid (Flavor Ice Blue Raspberry lemonade) and white cranberry juice. I didn't have to add any sugar at all. I put a few scoops of mayfield vanilla ice cream on top and viola! Everyone was asking me what was in it and where the recipe was~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe it was so good.. Did it exactly as shown.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We made this for my daughters baby shower and it was a hit! Turned out darling... everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great punch! It got rave reviews and the ice cream made a fantastic "cloud" over the top. Tips I learned from other reviews I would highly recommend: 1) don't use vanilla bean ice cream (it DOES leave little black flecks!), use regular plain vanilla, 2) couldn't find any white cranberry, so used white grape, 3) had a hard time finding blue drink mix, but finally found Hawaiian Punch Berry Blue Typhoon in single serve packets (use 3 packets). It was a fantastic addition to a Baby Boy Shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annasutton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this punch for a baby shower. It went over really well. Everyone loved the rubber ducks! I used blue Hawaiian Punch as well instead of the blue drink mix and I used white grape juice instead of the white cranberry juice. The sugar is not needed when using an already sweetened drink such as Hawaiian Punch. I did not have any problems with the ice cream separating or looking gross. As it melted, it melted into the punch turning it a nice baby blue shade and giving the punch a little creamy flavor. Overall an excellent baby shower punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I make punch for any and every occasion that I can and this is by far my favorite! We used this punch for my baby shower and it was a hit! My husband loved it as well and he is extremely picky. We plan on making this for christmas with a red drink mix instead of the blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
You have got to try this punch! I made it at my sis n laws baby shower and no one could stop drinking it! I should have made more. I couldn't find the blue drink mix so I used blue Hawaiian punch which means I also didn't add the sugar and I couldn't find white cranberry juice either so I went with white grape. I didn't follow measurements exactly either. I just added a little of each and tasted until I got it the way we liked it. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for a baby shower too and it was such a hit. People were standing around it admiring it and it tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm not much of a punch person but this was really tasty and very cute! I served it for my son's first birthday party with a pond theme of frogs and rubber ducks. I subbed white grape juice for the white cranberry. Everyone raved and it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States