Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this for a baby shower over the weekend. It was a duck theme. I used a previous reviewer's advice and used the blue Hawaiian punch, Sprite, and white grape juice. Instead of ice cream I used Pineapple sherbet. Put rubber ducks in it and viola. It was a HIT at the shower. That's the only thing the guests wanted to drink! Thanks for the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckg84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I've made this several times for lots of different events. I made this for baby showers, christmas, and birthdays. I've followed the directions, as well as make up my own using this as a sample recipe. I've used peach cranberry juice, sprite, and vanilla bean ice cream for my daughter's birthday. Every time I make it no matter what ingredients I use its raved about every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kurleetop1
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used white grape juice by accident but it still turned out really good. Everyone thought it tasted great and it looked really cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The color of this blue punch is perfect for baby boy showers but very easy to use any color of Kool-Aid to change the color and flavor. The flavor is good and the ice cream makes it creamy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and it was delicious. The mom to be loved it and really enjoyed the icecream in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Make for a Hawaiian party, so it represented the ocean with white caps. Had to substitute Hawaiian blue punch for the berry blue packet. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Looked so cute on the table. Everyone enjoyed it. The bowl was empty at the end of the shower. Would serve again if giving a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for a boy baby shower and it was very cute and very tasty! The only complaint is that the vanilla icecream makes a greasy film around the edge of the bowl that looks a little yucky. Otherwise, this tastes great and is a very cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
For those that said the ice cream separated and made it look gross -- use only good ice cream. Cheap ice cream/low fat ice cream has less cream. I've made this as is, 5 stars. I've also made this using hawaiin blue punch and sprite when I couldn't find blue koolaid. Very good both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States