Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This punch was such a hit at my daughter's baby shower, everyone wanted the recipe. There wasn't a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love this and it absolutely looks adorable at baby showers..Great idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Photo by terrible_cook
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I just threw a baby shower this weekend and used this recipe with a few slight changes. I used a bottle of blue Hawaiian Punch because I am always super messy when it comes to any kind of powdered mix and this just seemed easier. I used white grape juice instead of white cranberry because I like it better. I used a generic brand lemon lime soda as the recipe called for, and I only used three not-quite-full scoops of ice cream and I stirred a little to encourage the ice cream to spread a little faster. The ice cream turned out really pretty and frothy just like a bubble bath. Added the small duckies last that I purchased from Oriental Trading, and the punch was super cute and got tons of compliments. Next time I think I will take the ducks out right before serving because they tipped over and then looked kinda gross floating sideways and covered in foam. The punch tasted delicious in my opinion. The white grape juice kind of overpowered everything else so to me it tasted like blue sparkling grape juice. But I really liked it anyway. You may just add the grapejuice a little more sparingly than I did if you aren't as big a fan... or try the cranberry instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My Mother in law made this punch for my baby shower and it was a complete and total hit! We had about 35 people and it was gone before the presents were all opened. The ice cream melted in just fine and we didn't have any weird separation of ice cream and punch but it did not have to set out for a long time. She followed the recipe exactly. I LOVE tart things and cannot stand the overly syrupy sweet fruit punched you usually find at showers and this was just sweet enough and just tart enough. I recommend it for anyone who is looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this punch - with some modifications...I used the Blue Hawaiian Punch (which omitted the sugar, since it was already included in the pre-made punch), and used White Grape Juice. Pure satisfaction!! Thanks for the recipe...I'll use it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was such a good idea for a baby shower. Everyone seemed to enjoy it and loved the ducks in the bath look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I just took this to a non-baby shower party and it was a huge hit! A nice break from pink punch - and even the men drank like fish. It wasn't too fruity or "girly". I did not add the ice cream or baby ducks (obviously).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made this punch today for my sister's baby shower. I got rave reviews on this punch before it was served. Everyone loved the color and the rubber duck floating on top. The compliments stopped once the punch was served. Nobody had seconds. The taste was ok, but I've had better punch. I did not have a problem with the ice cream separating that others did. It looked great until the end of the bowl. We had 15 guests and this was just enough punch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This punch is very cute and tasty; the only negative is that for our shower the yield was wrong. We had 24 guests exactly and we ran out of punch in about 30 minutes. I'd recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcdonaldsc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a great recipe! The mother to be and guests seemed impressed with the blue color and they all loved the ducks floating in the punch. !!!HOW CUTE!!! It was really easy to make just dump and stir. I did find that the sugar didn't want to dissolve that fast and the kool-aid did get a bit clumpy so you had to stir really good. So I think the next time I make this I would probably pour out half of the bottle of white cranberry juice into the punch bowl and then add the sugar and kool-aid packet into what is left in the bottle of juice and shake to dissolve the kool aid and the sugar better so that you don't take away from the (fizzy) carbonation of having to stir and stir the 7-UP along with everything else in the punch bowl. Once again, GREAT recipe and I was very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States