Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have used this recipe several times for different themes and it is always a hit...never any leftover! Thanks Chixrock for such a great tasting, not too sweet, punch. It's deserves more than 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I give 5 stars for the idea because I really wanted to do a blue punch for a boy baby shower. However, I couldn't find blue Kool Aid or white cranberry juice so I used blue Hawaiian punch and soda. It worked out and looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
What a hit at my niece's baby shower! She loved the fact that we had used the baby ducks as shown in the picture. The punch really looks like a blue sky with white clouds, and the taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I just made this for a baby shower this weekend. I couldn't find white cranberry juice, and am not a fan of cranberry, so I took the advise in other's reviews. It was delicious! I would advice to skip the vanilla ice cream though - I looked horrible, esp after it had melted. The punch part was a big hit though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made a punch similar to this one for my daughter's baby shower--only difference is that i couldn't find the white cranberry juice so i used white grape juice, and a batch with Old Orchards Apple Passion Mango juice (any clear juice will work) with excellent results! I got rave reviews--especially since i substituted a new, clean baby bathtub for the punch bowl. It was adorable!! After the shower she had a baby bathtub to use--double duty gift!! Everyone thought it was the cutest thing they had ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very tasty loved by the kids. I will not add the ice cream if I make it again. It was pretty at first but then it turned chunky looking. But anyway it was good other than the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I didn't think this punch would look like the picture and it was even cuter when I made it. I also didn't think the ice cream would be good on it, but it made it delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very yummy - flavors work great together. It's also good without the ice cream if friends/fam don't like the 'foam' on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this for a boy baby shower at work and everyone loved it. It was easy, cute, and not too sweet. I couldn't find white cranberry juice so, I used 1/2 water and 1/2 white grape juice instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This punch was such a hit at my daughter's baby shower, everyone wanted the recipe. There wasn't a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States