Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've LOVED bbq baby back ribs all my life.. but these were honestly THE worst ribs I've ever tasted. Recipe so easy, and many great reviews. Had to give it a try. Smelled wonderful while cooking, meat fell off the bone… BUT flavor was hideous, completely bland boiled meat with watered-down bbq sauce.. No where near the flavor one should expect from bbq baby back ribs!! Wound up throwing away 2 racks of ribs!! What a waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I always make my ribs this way. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Colomy
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed, marinating the ribs overnight. Cooked about 8 pounds of ribs (3 slabs of baby back ribs from Costco). I cooked @300 degrees for 2-1/2 hours and turned off the oven then let the ribs sit in heat for another 20-30 minutes. I then removed the ribs (which I placed in foil and then inside Pyrex dishes) back in the clean Pyrex, with fresh BBQ sauce. Broiled for about 10-15 minutes. They fell off the bone while cutting up. This will be my "indoor" rib recipe forever!! =~}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Colomy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I Made these and omg they were amazing. i absolutely loved them so did my family and thats saying something since i recently started cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Chow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Every time I make this for my husband he loves it! However I do not refrigerate it overnight or cut into 4 pieces. I just leave the whole ribs intact and still comes out wonderful! Would def recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Cathy M has got it going on! I did the exact recipe except put the rub on 30 min before oven and only 30 min cool time. Sweet Baby Rays sauce. So good. Fall off the bone but not until it's on the plate! I also put some Cajun Power sauce in with the Rays sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy prep good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
While I haven't tried THIS recipe yet I think I would put them on the grill for 5 or 10 minutes after they were done. The recipe I find great is put the ribs on a rack in the oven with your favorite BBQ sauce. Place some rub in an inch or so of water and tent them with foil and back at 250 for 2 1/2 hours. Remove from oven, add more BBQ sauce and put them on the grill as above. Fall off the bone, finger lickin good!!!!! Enjoy!!! PS: You can also use a rub on them if you don't like BBQ sauce. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I cooked 4 pounds of ribs and read a lot of reviews before I tried this recipe. I removed the membrane, rubbed them down with a mixture of 1 c. brown sugar, 2 tbs. cayenne pepper and 2 tbs. garlic powder then added Baby Ray's sauce. I actually marinated them for about 30 hours before cooking because something came up and I didn't get to make them when I intended. I cooked them for 2 hours at 300 and took them out of the foil and cooked them for about 15 min at 350 and broiled them for about 5 min. The first rib bone was awesome and the meat fell off the bone but every one after that was really chewy and a fight to pull any meat off of it. I was disappointed and I don't know what I did wrong for them to be so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used the rub first then marinade and foil, finished a couple of minutes on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States