Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have never made ribs before and usually don't eat them as they are too much work with little reward. Not the case with this recipe! I took advantage of the tips in the other reviews too. I ripped off as much of the membrane as I could, cut the ribs apart, rubbed them with the dry mix from Cathy Ms review, covered with bbq sauce, wrapped each rib in foil and refrigerated overnight. Next morning placed them as is in the oven. Once done turned off heat for about an hour. Unwrapped, added more bbq sauce and broiled for just a few minutes. They were so good we were fighting over the last one. Definitely a recipe I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Super simple, but the flavor was lacking in the meat. It certainly did fall off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been using this recipe for several months and find it's the best bbq rib recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Lu Risley-Crawford

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was the first recipe I tried with my new slow cooker. I needed something easy to impress my mom when she came to visit, and this did the job! Easy prep, easy cook, easy all around! Even my mom's boyfriend who doesn't usually like ribs said it was good! Needless to say, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good. I think it would be better at a shorter time or a lower temp like 250. I also cooked this two hours and finished them on the grill. Just a good way to make tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Been making this for years...family devours it! Lately have added some changes that makes it even better. Since baby-back ribs are so expensive and not as meaty I started using St. Louis style spare ribs (a rack). with these it is vital that they be marinated overnight. Also used a dry rub (onion salt, garlic, pepper, paprika...really anything you like) before marinating. Cooking time is fine, but was even better for me when I lowered temp to 250 and baked for 5 hours, broiling the uncovered ribs for 5 minutes just before serving. I don't even like b-q ribs but I gobble these up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time making ribs, and this recipe was fantastic. Delicious and loved by my family members. Followed recommendations by JED901 and Cathy M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bfbarker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is my first review on this site.I made this for us we've following these small changes I did remove the membrane and I did you sweet baby Ray's barbecue sauce but I doctored it up I am in a touch of Cayanne and red pepper flake garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickjc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States