Baby Back Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made these and "Prize winning baby back ribs" from this site and I must say the dry rub on these ribs is so much tastier. This will be my go-to rib rub. I also used apple juice instead of the water (as mentioned by another reviewer). These are scrumptious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Never made ribs before I found this recipe because I thought they would be to difficult to make. This recipe is super easy and the ribs turn out tender and so flavorful. I bake the ribs in the oven for an hour then throw them on the grill for the last 15 minutes with bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious! I've never made ribs before. I didn't see the temp to set the oven until I'd already left the house, so I settled on 350 for an hour. Then I broiled them with extra BBQ sauce, yummy! Messy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by photophenom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used the grill cooking method for my pork ribs and they were the best I've ever made! I will be trying the oven method when the weather gets cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photophenom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Good ribs, I baked in the oven on 320 for three hours (with the rub) and then BBQ'd with KC Masterpiece. Good. 45-60 min bake is nowhere near long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Follow this to the letter and you will have amazingly good, tender and easy to prepare ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I've used many recipes from this site but have never bothered to rate one before.... but this one is worth the effort. My rib loving family LOVED this recipe. I used baby back ribs and did them in the oven exactly as per the recipe. Then I put them on the grill for a few minutes with our home made BBQ sauce. They were absolutely delicious. Very easy clean up.... could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So simple and easy. I will be making this again, often. Perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were great and so, so good. I usually end up with tough ribs - just can't do it right. I started these in the oven, then finished them off with the sauce on the grill. Will do again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathyofsjc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So easy and so good! It was one of those times when we were planning to grill then realized were out of propane, looked up a baking recipe and loved it! Tis is a new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States